fb pixel

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Emma Alexander Emma Alexander, Associate Professor
Phone: 204.786.9004
Office: 3A32
Building: Ashdown
Email: e.alexander@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Emma Alexander


Darlene Abreu-Ferreira Darlene Abreu-Ferreira, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9072
Office: 3A28
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.abreu@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Darlene Abreu-Ferreira

Roland Bohr Roland Bohr, Associate Professor, Director, Centre for Rupert's Land Studies
Phone: 204-786-9007
Office: 5CM12
Building: Centennial
Email: r.bohr@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Roland Bohr

Anne-Laurence Caudano Anne-Laurence Caudano, Associate Dean of Arts - Professor
Phone: 204.786.9883
Office: Dean of Arts office
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.caudano@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Anne-Laurence Caudano

Ryan Eyford Ryan Eyford, Associate Professor
Phone: 204.786.9010
Office: 3A25
Building: Ashdown
Email: r.eyford@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ryan Eyford

Alexander Freund Alexander Freund, Professor and Chair in German-Canadian Studies
Phone: 204.786.9009
Office: 2B26
Building: Bryce
Email: a.freund@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alexander Freund

Aileen Friesen Aileen Friesen, Associate Professor, Executive Director of the Plett Foundation
Phone: 204-786-9352
Office: 2B16
Building: Bryce Hall
Email: ai.friesen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Aileen Friesen

Karen Froman Karen Froman, Assistant Professor
Phone: 204-786-9356
Office: 3A22
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: k.froman@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Karen Froman

Delia Gavrus Delia Gavrus, Associate Professor
Phone: 204.786.9398
Office: 3A23
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.gavrus@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Delia Gavrus

James Hanley James Hanley, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9005
Office: 3A18
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.hanley@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: James Hanley

Serena Keshavjee Serena Keshavjee, Professor
Phone: 204-258-2993
Office: 3A20
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.keshavjee@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Serena Keshavjee

Leah Kuragano Leah Kuragano, Assistant Professor
Phone: 204-258-3820
Office: 3A35
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: l.kuragano@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Leah Kuragano

 Claire LaBrecque Claire LaBrecque, Professor
Phone: 204-786-9295
Email: c.labrecque@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Claire LaBrecque

Cathy Mattes Cathy Mattes, Associate Professor
Phone: 204-786-9373
Office: 3A33
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.mattes@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Cathy Mattes

Mary Jane McCallum Mary Jane McCallum, Professor, Canada Research Chair in Indigenous People, History and Archives
Phone: 204.786.9412
Office: 2B19
Building: Bryce
Email: m.mccallum@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mary Jane McCallum

Mark Meuwese Mark Meuwese, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9356
Office: 3A24
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.meuwese@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mark Meuwese

Erin Millions Erin Millions, Assistant Professor
Phone: 204.786.9707
Office: 3A21
Building: Ashdown
Email: e.millions@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Erin Millions

Julie Nagam Julie Nagam, Professor, Canada Research Chair in Indigenous Arts, Collaboration and Digital Media, Director of Aabijijiwan New Media Lab
Phone: 204.988.7665
Office: 3A22
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.nagam@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Julie Nagam

Ben Nobbs-Thiessen Ben Nobbs-Thiessen, Assistant Professor - Chair: Mennonite Studies
Phone: 204.786.9391
Office: 3A36
Building: Ashdowne
Email: b.nobbs-thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ben Nobbs-Thiessen

Ahmet Seyhun Ahmet Seyhun, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9765
Office: 3A19
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.seyhun@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ahmet Seyhun

Eliakim Sibanda Eliakim Sibanda, Professor, Head of Graduate Studies, Joint Peace and Conflict Program
Phone: 204.786.9011
Office: 3A31
Building: Ashdowne
Email: e.sibanda@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Eliakim Sibanda

Janis Thiessen Janis Thiessen, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9947
Office: 2B21
Building: Bryce
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Janis Thiessen

Sharon Wall Sharon Wall, Associate Professor
Phone: 204.258.2957
Office: 3A37
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.wall@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sharon Wall

Jason Yaremko Jason Yaremko, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9353
Office: 3A26
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.yaremko@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jason Yaremko

Andriy Zayarnyuk Andriy Zayarnyuk, Professor
Phone: 204.786.9371
Office: 3A29
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.zayarnyuk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andriy Zayarnyuk

Contract Faculty

Peter Denton Peter Denton, Contract Academic Staff
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.denton@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Denton

Youngok Kang-Bohr Youngok Kang-Bohr, Contract Academic Staff
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: y.kang-bohr@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Youngok Kang-Bohr

Jody Perrun Jody Perrun, Contract Academic Staff
Phone: 204.786.9314
Office: 3A16
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.perrun@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jody Perrun

Senior Scholar

Bruce Daniels Bruce Daniels, Professor, Senior Scholar, Fellow, United College
Email: b.daniels@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bruce Daniels

Royden Loewen Royden Loewen
Email: r.loewen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Royden Loewen

Nolan Reilly Nolan Reilly, Retired Professor
Email: reillynolan@gmail.com
Profile: Nolan Reilly

Daniel Stone Daniel Stone, Senior Scholar, Professor - Emeritus
Email: d.stone@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Daniel Stone

David Topper David Topper, Senior Scholar
Email: d.topper@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: David Topper

Hans Werner Hans Werner, Senior Scholar
Email: h.werner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Hans Werner

Robert Young Robert Young, Professor Emeritus/ Fellow of United College
Email: r.young@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Robert Young


Jennifer Brown Jennifer Brown, Professor Emeritus of History, University of Winnipeg Canada Research Chair (Tier 1), Aboriginal Peoples and Histories, 2004-2011 General Editor.
Email: jennifer@professorsbrown.com
Profile: Jennifer Brown

Garin Burbank Garin Burbank, Professor: Retired
Email: garinburbank141@gmail.com
Profile: Garin Burbank

Claudine Majzels Claudine Majzels
Email: claudinemajzels@gmail.com
Profile: Claudine Majzels