Graduate Programs Contact Information

Contact information for Graduate Program Chairs, Program Directors, and Department Assistants can be found in the expandable content below.

University of Winnipeg Graduate Programs
Applied Computer Science and Society

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Christopher Henry
204.786.9378
ch.henry@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Connie Arnhold
c.arnhold@uwinnipeg.ca

Applied Economics (MAE)

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Melanie O'Gorman
204.786.9966
m.ogorman@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Alana Dahlin
a.dahlin@uwinnipeg.ca

Bioscience, Technology and Public Policy

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Craig Willis
204.786.9433        
c.willis@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Pam J. Delorme
p.delorme@uwinnipeg.ca

Criminal Justice

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Michael Weinrath
204.786.9100
m.weinrath@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Janet Turner
ja.turner@uwinnipeg.ca

Cultural Studies

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Bruno Cornellier
204.786.9954
b.cornellier@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Kelly Batson
k.batson@uwinnipeg.ca

Indigenous Governance

The Master of Arts in Indigenous Governance is currently not accepting any new admissions until Fall 2022. If you intend to apply to the MAIG program, please check this page in Winter 2022.

If you are a current MAIG student, please contact your program OR thesis advisor. For other inquiries, please contact Dr. Mark Ruml , Chair of Masters in Indigenous Governance at m.ruml@uwinnipeg.ca or Crystal Moore, Department Assistant, at cg.moore@uwinnipeg.ca.

Marriage and Family Therapy

Program Director: Dr. Narumi Taniguchi
204.786.9156
n.taniguchi@uwinnipeg.ca

Master's of Development Practice: Indigenous Development

Graduate Program Director: Dr. Jaime Cidro
204.789.1417 
mdp@uwinnipeg.ca

Master in Environmental and Social Change

Graduate Program Co-Chair: Dr. Ryan Bullock
204.988.7594 
r.bullock@uwinnipeg.ca

Graduate Program Co-Chair: Dr. Nora Casson
204.258.3052 
n.casson@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assistant: Tania Guevara
t.guevara@uwinnipeg.ca

Master in Management: Technology, Innovation and Operations

Graduate Program Chair: Michael Breward
m.breward@uwinnipeg.c

Theology

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Carlos Colorado
204.786.9171
c.colorado@uwinnipeg.ca

Joint Graduate Programs with University of Manitoba
History

Chair: Dr. Ryan Eyford
204.786.9010
r.eyford@uwinnipeg.ca

Peace and Conflict Studies

Associate Graduate Chair: Dr. Eliakim Sibanda
204.786.9012
e.sibanda@uwinnipeg.ca

Public Administration

Graduate Co-Chair: Dr. Linda DeRiviere
204.786.9444
l.deriviere@uwinnipeg.ca

Religion

Graduate Program Chair: Dr. Carlos Colorado
204.786.9171
c.colorado@uwinnipeg.ca

Department Assitant: Sara Payette
204.474.9151
sara.payette@umanitoba.ca