Search

Contact Us

Recreation Services


For information on recreational facility areas such as recreational leagues or programs, the Bill Wedlake Fitness Centre (including Membership information), Racquet / Squash Court bookings, soccer leagues and events at the Duckworth Centre or Axworthy Health & RecPlex, please contact the Customer Service Desk, main floor, Duckworth Centre:

Customer Service Desk (Main Floor)
Phone: 204.786.9349
Fax:     204.783.7866
Email: duckworth@uwinnipeg.ca

Jonalyn ToledoFacility Rental Requests:
Jonalyn Toledo
Operations Coordinator
Phone: 204.988.7656
Email: j.toledo-ra@uwinnipeg.ca














Darcelle PaquetteSpecial Event Requests:
Darcelle Paquette
Facility and Events Coordinator
Phone: 204.786.9822
Email: da.paquette@uwinnipeg.ca














Cara IssakLeagues and Intramurals:
Cara Isaak
Leagues Coordinator
Phone: 204.988-7634
Email: ca.isaak@uwinnipeg.ca














Len KomyshynRacquetball/Handball/Squash Inquiries:
Len Komyshyn
Office Assistant
Phone: 204.786.9349
Email: l.komyshyn@uwinnipeg.ca














Tricia KlassenFitness Programs and Fitness Centre:
Tricia Klassen
Bill Wedlake Fitness Centre Manager
Phone: 204.258.2941
Email: t.klassen@uwinnipeg.ca














Chino Argueta

Business and Partnerships:
Chino Argueta
Business Development and Operations Manager
Phone: 204.786.9262
Email: c.argueta@uwinnipeg.ca














Joanne SeelAssistant to the Directors:
Joanne Seel
Phone: 204.786.9824
Email: j.seel@uwinnipeg.ca















Dean Melvie

Director, Recreation Facilities and Services:
Dean Melvie
Phone: 204-988-7610
Email:  d.melvie@uwinnipeg.ca















GENERAL INFORMATION:

Axworthy Health and RecPlex 
350 Spence Street
204.988.7634

Duckworth Centre
400 Spence
204.786.9349