Contact Us

General Information: 

Phone: 204.786.9257 
Email: advising@uwinnipeg.ca
Fax: 204.779.0961
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm 
Location:  1st Floor, Rice Centre, 489 Portage Avenue

Update on Services

Staff are currently supporting students remotely, offering Zoom appointments and drop-ins, as well as meetings by phone or email. 

Starting May 2, 2022, in-person meetings will available by appointment only.  

Details can be found here: Academic Advising homepage.


Academic Advising Office for the Faculties of Arts, Science, Business & Economics, Kinesiology:

Coordinator, Academic and Career Services
Anna Hussey
phone:  204.786.9863
office:  1Ri32
email:  a.hussey@uwinnipeg.ca

Student Services Assistant
Lawrencia Defoe
phone: 204.786.9257
office: 1st floor, Rice Centre, front desk
email: advising@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic and Career Advisor
Zachary Allard
phone: 204.258.3041
office: 1Ri43
email: z.allard@uwinnipeg.ca

Student Success Advisor
Ashley Brown
phone:  204.786.7835
office:  1Ri33
email: as.brown@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, International Students
Justin Carruthers
phone: 204.789.4229
office: 8Ri11
email: j.carruthers@uwinnipeg.ca 
International Students Website

Student Success Advisor
Kate-Lyn Danyluk
phone: 204.786.9767
office: 1Ri41
email: k.danyluk@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic and Career Advisor, First-Year Students
Deanna England
phone: 204.258.3840
office: 1Ri31
email:  d.england@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Student Athletes
Niromi Hewawellalage (on leave)
phone:  204.786.9965
office:  1Ri30
email:  n.hewawellalage@uwinnipeg.ca 

Academic Advisor, International Students
Lee Hong
phone: 204.786.9858
office: 8th floor, Rice Centre
email: l.hong@uwinnipeg.ca 
International Students Website

Academic and Career Advisor
Paula Hossack
phone:  204.988.7568
office:  1Ri28
email:  p.hossack@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic and Career Advisor
Frank Leskovjan
phone:  204.988.7659
office:  1Ri30
email:  f.leskovjan@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic and Career Advisor
Katy Leverick
phone:  204.258.3042
office:  1Ri27
email:  k.leverick@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic and Career Advisor
Deanna Pereles (on leave)
phone:  204.258.3042
office:  1Ri27
email:  d.pereles@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Adult Learners
Stephanie Rozzi
phone: 204.786.9972
office: 1Ri35
email:s.rozzi@uwinnipeg.ca

Student Success Advisor
Matt Shantz
phone:  204.258.3040
office:  1Ri42
email:  m.shantz@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Aboriginal Students
Jeff Booth
phone: 204.786.9818
office: 2L01B (at Aboriginal Student Services Centre, 2nd floor, Lockhart Hall)
email: j.booth@uwinnipeg.ca
Aboriginal Student Services Website

Academic Program / Convocation Officer
Milaine Lacerte
phone: 204.786.9745
office: 2Ri44
email: 
m.lacerte@uwinnipeg.ca

 

Kylie Stasila Therrien (on leave until August 2023)
phone: 204.786.9745
office: 2Ri44
email: k.stasila@uwinnipeg.ca

Executive Director of Student Support Services
Inga Johnson Mychasiw
phone: 204.786.9747 
office: 1Ri32
email: i.mychasiw@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advising for Faculty of Education:

Education Website

Academic Advisor, Developmental Studies and Joint UW/Red River College Education Students
Praveen Alahakoon
phone: 204.789.1465
office: 2E22
email: p.alahakoon@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Integrated & Transfer Students Years 1-3
Meaghan Michaluk
phone: 204.789.1423
office: 1G07G
email: m.michaluk@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Integrated Program Years 4 & 5, After Degree Program, Post-Baccalaureate Program
Amanda Bourgoin
phone: 204.786.9962
office: 1G07C
a.bourgoin@uwinnipeg.ca

Access Programs

UWinnipeg/Winnipeg Education Centre (WEC) - website

Community-based Aboriginal Teacher Education Program (CATEP) - website

Academic Advisor, WEC & CATEP
Kirk Dowson
phone: 204.258.2966
office: 2E08
email: k.dowson@uwinnipeg.ca


Photo Credit: Lois Cherney