Search

Faculty and Staff

Mathematics and Statistics


Department Chair

Anna Stokke Anna Stokke, Professor (Mathematics) and Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9059
Office: 6L26
Building: Lockhart
Email: a.stokke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Anna Stokke



Assistant

Chen Chen Chen Chen, Office Assistant
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9834
Office: 6L02
Email: c.chen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Chen Chen



Faculty

Jeff Babb Jeff Babb, Associate Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9361
Office: 7L08
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: j.babb@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jeff Babb

Bob Bector Bob Bector, Instructor, Mathematics and Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9227
Office: 6L21
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: b.bector@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bob Bector

Iain Crump Iain Crump, Instructor, Mathematics
Contact:
Building: Lockhart Hall
Profile: Iain Crump

James Currie James Currie, Interim President and Vice-Chancellor
Contact:
Email: j.currie@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: James Currie

Shonda Dueck Shonda Dueck, Associate Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9346
Office: 6L05
Building: Lockhart
Email: sm.dueck@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Shonda Dueck

Shannon Ezzat Shannon Ezzat, Instructor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9403
Office: 6L37
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: s.ezzat@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Shannon Ezzat

Melody Ghahramani Melody Ghahramani, Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1414
Office: 6L25
Building: Lockhart
Email: m.ghahramani@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Melody Ghahramani

Shakhawat Hossain Shakhawat Hossain, Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9492
Office: 6L22
Building: Lockhart
Email: sh.hossain@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Shakhawat Hossain

Sohail Khan Sohail Khan, Instructor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9388
Office: 6L23
Building: Lockhart
Email: so.khan@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sohail Khan

Václav Linek Václav Linek, Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9308
Office: 6L19
Building: Lockhart
Email: v.linek@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Václav Linek

Zeinab Mashreghi Zeinab Mashreghi, Associate Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9366
Office: 6L40
Building: Lockhart
Email: z.mashreghi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Zeinab Mashreghi

Mostafa Nasri Mostafa Nasri, Instructor, Mathematics and Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.789-4215
Office: 6L07
Building: Lockhart
Email: m.nasri@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mostafa Nasri

Ortrud Oellermann Ortrud Oellermann, Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9367
Office: 6L04
Building: Lockhart
Email: o.oellermann@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ortrud Oellermann

Gyanendra Pokharel Gyanendra Pokharel, Assistant Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9347
Office: 6L03
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: g.pokharel@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Gyanendra Pokharel

Narad Rampersad Narad Rampersad, Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9882
Office: 7L06
Building: Lockhart
Email: n.rampersad@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Narad Rampersad

Lindsay Simpson Lindsay Simpson, Instructor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1431
Office: 2E12
Building: Helen Betty Osborne
Email: l.simpson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Lindsay Simpson

Ross Stokke Ross Stokke, Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9375
Office: 6L06
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: r.stokke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ross Stokke

Terry Visentin Terry Visentin, Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9374
Office: 6L24
Building: Lockhart
Email: t.visentin@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Terry Visentin

Lahiru Wickramasinghe Lahiru Wickramasinghe, Assistant Professor, Statistics
Contact:
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: l.wickramasinghe@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Lahiru Wickramasinghe

Matthew Wiersma Matthew Wiersma, Assistant Professor, Mathematics
Contact:
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: m.wiersma@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Matthew Wiersma



Contract Faculty

Sushil Kumar Sushil Kumar, CAS Course Instructor
Contact:
Email: s.kumar@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sushil Kumar

Lindsay Malcolm Lindsay Malcolm, CAS course instructor
Contact:
Email: l.malcolm@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Lindsay Malcolm

Mohammad Nourmohammadi Mohammad Nourmohammadi, CAS course instructor
Contact:
Email: m.nourmohammadi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mohammad Nourmohammadi

Iman Soliman Iman Soliman, CAS course instructor
Contact:
Email: i.soliman@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Iman Soliman



Research Team

Patricia Moodie Patricia Moodie, Research Scholar
Contact:
Email: p.moodie@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Patricia Moodie

Nick Pizzi Nick Pizzi, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Email: ni.pizzi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Nick Pizzi

Aasaimani Thamizhazhagan Aasaimani Thamizhazhagan, Postdoctoral Fellow, Mathematics
Contact:
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: a.thamizhazhagan@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Aasaimani Thamizhazhagan