Search

Contact Us


The Department of Mathematics and Statistics is working remotely.

For academic advising, please contact the appropriate faculty academic advisor listed below.

Otherwise, please email the department assistant, Chen Chen at c.chen@uwinnipeg.ca or call (204) 786-9834.

The Department offices are located on the 6th and 7th floors of Lockhart Hall.

Our address:

The University of Winnipeg
515 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada  R3B 2E9


If you require an old course outline, please email your request with the course name/ course number / year / term you took the course to mathstats@uwinnipeg.ca.

Office Assistant:
Chen Chen
office: 6L02
phone: 204-786-9834
email:  c.chen@uwinnipeg.ca

Chair:
Dr. Anna Stokke
office: 6L26
email: a.stokke@uwinnipeg.ca 

 

ACADEMIC ADVISING FOR JULY 2021:

July 1-15 
Bob Bector
email: b.bector@uwinnipeg.ca

July 16-31 
Mostafa Nasri
email: m.nasri@uwinnipeg.ca

  

ACADEMIC ADVISING FOR August 2021:

August 3-6
Gyanendra Pokharel
email: g.pokharel@uwinnipeg.ca

August 9-13
Melody Ghahramani
email: m.ghahramani@uwinnipeg.ca

August 16-20
Shonda Dueck
email: sm.dueck@uwinnipeg.ca

August 23-27, 30, 31
Jeff Babb
email: j.babb@uwinnipeg.ca

  

Contact information for faculty members in the Department of Mathematics & Statistics is here:  Faculty Page