Search

Upcoming Events

Career Services


Upcoming Events

The Co-operators Virtual Hiring Event
Date: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Time: 12:00pm-9:00pm EST
Location: online

The Canadian Science Centre for Human and Animal Health Open House (EN) (FR)
Date: Saturday, May 4, 2019
Time: 10:00am-4:00pm
Location: 1015 Arlington Street

Macdonald Youth Services Hiring Event
Date: Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Time: 9:00am-3:30pm 
Location: 181 Higgins Avenue

Manitoba Court Operations Information Session

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Time: 7:00pm-8:00pm
Location: 408 York Avenue (Law Courts Building)
You must pre-register by Friday, April 12, 2019

In-TAC 6th National Virtual Career Expo
Start Time: Tuesday, April 16, 2019, 9:00am
End Time: Wednesday, April 17, 2019, 9:00pm
Registration link: https://www.in-tac-expo.com/
For more information, email kaiqi.xue@in-tac-prearrival.ca 

Past Events

City of Winnipeg Summer Job Fair
Date: Tuesday, March 12, 2019
Time: 9:00am-1:00pm
Location: 517 Pandora Avenue (Transcona East End CC)

Date: Thursday, March 21, 2019
Time: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Location: 90 Sinclair Street (Sergeant Tommy Prince Place)

Date: Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Time: 4:00pm-8:00pm
Location: 625 Osborne Street (Fort Rouge Leisure Centre)

You only need to attend one session and must apply prior to attending
See poster for more information

Leicester Law School Information Session
Date: Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Time: 7:00pm-9:00pm
Location: 1L07

Interview Workshop - Academic & Career Services
Date: Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

MSc in Genetic Counselling Program Open House
Date: Thursday, November 8, 2018
Time: 5:30pm
Location: 745 Bannatyne Avenue, Basic Medical Sciences Building, Room 341, University of Manitoba

Statistics Canada
Date: Wednesday, November 7, 2018
Time: 12:30pm
Location: Room 2M72, Manitoba Hall

Medical Student Led Info Session
Date: Monday, November 5, 2018
Time: 6:00pm-7:30pm
Location: 1L12

Job Search/Networking Workshop - Academic & Career Services
Date: Wednesday, October 31, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

Resume Critiques Drop-In Sessions - Academic & Career Services
Date: Monday, October 29, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

Resume Critiques Drop-In Sessions - Academic & Career Services
Date: Friday, October 26, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

Resume Workshop - Academic & Career Services
Date: Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

Career Exploration Workshop - Academic & Career Services
Date: Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 4C60

Statistics Canada
Date: Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Time: 5:30pm-7:00pm
Location: 2M74

Canada Revenue Agency
Date: Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Time: 9:00am
Location: online

Canada Revenue Agency
Date: Friday, October 5, 2018
Time: 9:00am
Location: online

Canada Revenue Agency
Date: Thursday, October 4, 2018
Time: 12:30pm
Location: online

Communications Security Establishment
Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Time: 12:35pm-1:30pm
Location: 2L02

JET Programme
Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Time: 12:30pm-1:30pm
Location: 1C16A

Student Works West
Date: Monday, October 1, 2018
Time: 8:30am-4:00pm
Location: 3M58

Volunteer Fair
Date: Friday, September 28, 2018
Time: 9:00pm-4:00pm
Location: Riddell Atrium, 1C03 Foyer, 2nd Floor Centennial Escalators, 3rd Floor Centennial Escalators

Volunteer Fair
Date: Thursday, September 27, 2018

Time: 9:00pm-4:00pm
Location: Riddell Atrium, 1C03 Foyer, 2nd Floor Centennial Escalators, 3rd Floor Centennial Escalators

Natural Resources Canada
Date: Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Time: 7:00pm-8:30pm
Location: 2M74

Student Works West
Date: Monday, September 17, 2018
Time: 8:30am-4:00pm
Location: 3M58

Canada Revenue Agency
Date: Monday, September 17, 2018
Time: 9:00am
Location: online

University of Leicester Law School Information Session
Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Time: 7:00pm-9:00pm
Location: 1L08

Indiana University School of Optometry Information Session
Date: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Time: 5:00pm-6:00pm
Location: 2M74

Annual Career Fair and Speed Networking Event
Date: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Time: 10:00am-3:00pm
Location: Duckworth Gym

Northwestern Health Science University Information Table

Date: Monday, November 20, 2017
Time: 1:00pm-3:00pm
Location: Riddell Atrium, The University of Winnipeg

Festival Du Voyageur
Date: Thursday, November 16, 2017
Time: 10:00am-2:30pm
Location: Riddell Atrium, The University of Winnipeg

Medical School Information Session (The University of Manitoba)
Date: Thursday, November 9, 2017
Time: 6:00pm-7:30pm
Location: 1L13, Lockhart Hall, The University of Winnipeg

University of Manitoba Master of Science, Genetic Counselling Program
Date: Tuesday, November 7, 2017
Time: 5:30pm
Location: 745 Bannatyne Avenue, Basic Medical Sciences Building, Room 341
RSVP: bmgadmin@umanitoba.ca by November 3, 2017

JET Programme Information Session
Date: Thursday, October 26, 2017
Time: 12:00pm-1:00pm
Location: 2C15

Statistics Canada Information Session (Mathematical Statistics - MA Recruitment)
Date: Monday, October 2, 2017
Time: 12:30pm
Location: 2M67

Agriculture and AgriFoods Canada Info Session
Date: Friday, September 29, 2017
Time: 12:30pm-1:30pm
Location: 2M74

TD Bank Info Session
Date: Thursday, September 28, 2017
Time: 5:00pm-7:00pm
Location: 1L13

MBA.Statistics Canada Information Session
Date: Monday, September 25, 2017
Time: 6:00pm-7:30pm
Location: 2M67

Co-Op & Career Services Networking Night
Date: Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Time: 5:00pm-7:00pm
Location: 599 Portage Avenue (Richardson College for the Environment, Power Corporation Atrium)

IIBA Job Fair/Networking Event
Date: Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Time: 5:00pm-8:00pm
Location: 
RBC Convention Centre, 375 York Avenue, Meeting Room 4-5

Film Training Manitoba Production Assistant Workshop
Date: Saturday, June 3, 2017
Time: 10:00am-5:00pm
Location: 160 Princess Street, Room W411

Date: Sunday, June 4, 2017
Time: 10:00am-5:00pm
Location: 160 Princess Street, Room W411

DASCH Job Fair
Date: Friday, June 2, 2017
Time: 1:00pm-3:00pm
Location: 117 Victor Lewis Drive

Date: Saturday, June 3, 2017
Time: 11:00am-3:00pm
Location: 117 Victor Lewis Drive

FASD Life's Journey Inc. Job Fair
Date: Wednesday, May 3, 2017
Time: 9:00am-2:00pm
Location: 720 Broadway

Ag West Virtual Career Fair
Date: Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Time: 8:00am-9:00am
Date: Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Time: 12:30pm-1:30pm

MTEC Job Fair
Date: Wednesday, March 22, 2017
Time: 10:00am-2:00pm
Location: RBC Convention Centre, 375 York Avenue

Virtual Career Fairs
The CRA is hosting five bilingual virtual Career Fairs this month:
March 6th (9:30 AM CST)

March 8th (12:00 PM CST)
March 10th (9:30 AM CST)
March 17th (9:30 AM CST)
March 20th (12:00 PM CST)

Institute of Internal Auditors Information Session
Date: March 6, 2017
Time: 12:30pm-1:20pm
Location: 1C16A