Search

Contact Us

Career Services


Update on Services 

Academic and Career Services staff are happy to assist you via Zoom, email, or phone. For inquires, contact: careers@uwinnipeg.ca 

Booking an appointment:

One-on-one appointments are a great place to start for all your career and employment questions. Academic & Career Advisors are here to help, regardless of whether you're a new UWinnipeg student, finishing up your education, or an alumni.

Zoom Appointments can be booked at myvisit.com or by using the MyVisit app. Please specify the type of appointment you are requesting in your booking. The Academic & Career Advisor you have booked with will send you a zoom invitation via email prior to your appointment.  Please click on the link provided in the email and have your password ready to join the meeting at the time of your appointment. 

Phone appointments can also be scheduled at myvisit.com or by using the MyVisit app. Please specify the type of appointment you are requesting in your booking and ensure that you provide a current phone number you can be reached at.  

General Inquiries:

If you are an employer or recruiter, please email careers@uwinnipeg.ca.

We are currently working remotely.

When we are on campus, we are located on the first floor of the Rice Centre, 489 Portage Avenue, and our hours of operation are Monday to Friday from 8:30AM-4:30PM.

Staff:

Coordinator
Academic and Career Services
Anna Hussey
Office: 1RI36
Phone: 204.786.9863
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: a.hussey@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services
Frank Leskovjan
Office: 1RI34
Phone: 204.988.7659
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: f.leskovjan@uwinnipeg.ca
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Deanna England
Office: 1RI33
Phone: 204.258.3840
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: d.england@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Zachary Allard
Office: 1RI26
Phone: 204.258.3041
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: z.allard@uwinnipeg.ca 

Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Paula Hossack
Office: 1RI28
Phone: 204.988.7568
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: p.hossack@uwinnipeg.ca