Search

Contact Us

Career Services


Career Services provides assistance with:

  • career planning
  • job search strategies
  • resume, cover letter, or CV feedback
  • interview practice

Update on Service 

The University of Winnipeg is committed to the safety of our students and staff as the COVID-19 situation continues to evolve. As a result, Academic and Career Services staff are currently working remotely.

Please email us at careers@uwinnipeg.ca  We are checking emails on a daily basis and will be responding to them between the hours of 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday. We will reply to your message as soon as possible. 

 

 

 

General Inquiries:

If you are a student looking to book an appointment, please call 204.786.9257.

If you are an employer or recruiter, please email careers@uwinnipeg.ca.

We are located on the first floor of the Rice Centre, 489 Portage Avenue, and our hours of operation are Monday to Friday from 8:30AM-4:30PM.

Staff:

Coordinator
Academic and Career Services
Anna Hussey
Office: 1RI36
Phone: 204.786.9863
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: a.hussey@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services
Frank Leskovjan
Office: 1RI28
Phone: 204.988.7659
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: f.leskovjan@uwinnipeg.ca
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Deanna England
Office: 1RI31
Phone: 204.258.3840
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: d.england@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Zachary Allard
Office: 1RI43
Phone: 204.258.3041
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: z.allard@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic and Career Advisor
Academic and Career Services

Deanna Pereles (on leave, effective May 25, 2021)
Office: 1RI27
Phone: 204.258.4042
Fax: 204.779.0961
Email: d.pereles@uwinnipeg.ca