Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Jens Franck Jens Franck, Biology Department Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1411
Office: 2RC008
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.franck@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jens Franck


Assistant

Pam Delorme Pam Delorme, Department Assistant
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9435
Office: 2RC005
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: p.delorme@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Pam Delorme


Faculty

Rob Anderson Rob Anderson, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9296
Office: 2RC026
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: r.anderson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Rob Anderson

Germán Avila-Sakar Germán Avila-Sakar, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9326
Office: 2RC039
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: g.avila-sakar@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Germán Avila-Sakar

Candi Bezte Candi Bezte, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-9319
Office: 2RC020
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: c.bezte@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Candi Bezte

Beata Biernacka Beata Biernacka, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9726
Office: 2RC015
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: b.biernacka@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Beata Biernacka

Alberto Civetta Alberto Civetta, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9436
Office: 2RC044
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: a.civetta@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alberto Civetta

Renée Douville Renée Douville, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204-235-3942
Office: R4050
Building: St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre
Email: r.douville@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Renée Douville

Carlton Duguay Carlton Duguay, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9727
Office: 2RC027
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: c.duguay@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Carlton Duguay

Scott Forbes Scott Forbes, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9441
Office: 2RC024
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: s.forbes@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Scott Forbes

Marianne Geisler Marianne Geisler, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9724
Office: 2RC020
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: m.geisler@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Marianne Geisler

Sara Good Sara Good, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9434
Office: 2RC054
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: s.good@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sara Good

Caleb Hasler Caleb Hasler, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9722
Office: 2RC045
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: c.hasler@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Caleb Hasler

Sherry Hebert Sherry Hebert, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9729
Office: 2RC053
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: s.hebert@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sherry Hebert

Paul Holloway Paul Holloway, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9725
Office: 2RC038
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: p.holloway@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Paul Holloway

Jennifer Jeffrey Jennifer Jeffrey, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-9904
Office: 2RC047
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.jeffrey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jennifer Jeffrey

Karina Kachur Karina Kachur, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9721
Office: 2RC018
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: k.kachur@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Karina Kachur

Susan Lingle Susan Lingle, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2964
Office: 2RC037
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: s.lingle@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Susan Lingle

Alan McGreevy Alan McGreevy, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2952
Office: 2RC056
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: a.mcgreevy@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alan McGreevy

Rafael Otfinowski Rafael Otfinowski, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9723
Office: 2RC029
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: r.otfinowski@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Rafael Otfinowski

Andrew Park Andrew Park, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9407
Office: 4CM57
Building: Centennial Hall Mezzanine
Email: a.park@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andrew Park

Anuraag Shrivastav Anuraag Shrivastav, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9177
Office: 2RC051
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: a.shrivastav@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Anuraag Shrivastav

Jacques Tardif Jacques Tardif, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9475
Office: 3L02
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: j.tardif@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jacques Tardif

Laura-Anne Warszycki Laura-Anne Warszycki, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2971
Office: 2RC032
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: l.warszycki@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Laura-Anne Warszycki

Richard Westwood Richard Westwood, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9053
Office: 4CM55
Building: Centennial Hall Mezzanine
Email: r.westwood@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Richard Westwood

Sanoji Wijenayake Sanoji Wijenayake, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204-258-3894
Office: 2RC023
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: s.wijenayake@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sanoji Wijenayake

Craig Willis Craig Willis, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9433
Office: 2RC036
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: c.willis@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Craig Willis


Senior Scholar

Murray Wiegand Murray Wiegand, Professor Emeritus
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9108
Office: 2RC049
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: m.wiegand@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Murray Wiegand


Technicians

Linda Buchanan Linda Buchanan, Lab Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9474
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: l.buchanan@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Linda Buchanan

Robyn Cole Robyn Cole, Animal Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9472
Office: 0RC021
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: r.cole@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Robyn Cole

France Conciatori France Conciatori, Forest Ecology Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9920
Office: 3L05
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: f.conciatori@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: France Conciatori

Cara Godee Cara Godee, Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9230
Office: 0RC026
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: c.godee@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Cara Godee

Mark Rondeau Mark Rondeau, Botany Technologist
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9728
Office: 4RC004
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: ma.rondeau@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mark Rondeau

Desiree Nickel Desiree Nickel, Lab Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9474
Office: 0RC026
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: de.nickel@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Desiree Nickel

Natasha Taiarol Natasha Taiarol, Biology Lab Manager
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9477
Office: 2RC071
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: n.taiarol@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Natasha Taiarol

Marianne Torres Marianne Torres, Microbiology Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9471
Office: 1RC055A
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: ma.torres@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Marianne Torres

Dan Wasyliw Dan Wasyliw, Animal Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9151
Office: 0RC020
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: d.wasyliw@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dan Wasyliw


Research Team

Kaleigh Norquay Kaleigh Norquay, Willis Lab Manager
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9980
Office: 2RC010
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: k.norquay@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kaleigh Norquay


Retired

Marianne Hardy Marianne Hardy, Instructor
Contact:
Email: m.hardy@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Marianne Hardy

Judith Huebner Judith Huebner, Professor
Contact:
Email: j.huebner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Judith Huebner

Kathy Muc Kathy Muc, Instructor
Contact:
Email: k.muc@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathy Muc

Eva Pip Eva Pip, Professor
Contact:
Email: e.pip@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Eva Pip

Dawn Rittberg Dawn Rittberg, Instructor
Contact:
Email: d.rittberg@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dawn Rittberg

Kent Simmons Kent Simmons, Instructor
Contact:
Email: k.simmons@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kent Simmons

Brenda Van Dekerkhove Brenda Van Dekerkhove, Microbiology Technologist
Contact:
Email: b.vandekerkhove@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Brenda Van Dekerkhove