Search

Our People

Chemistry Department


Department Chair

Dr. Athar Ata Dr. Athar Ata, Chair and Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9389
Office: 2RC009
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: a.ata@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Athar Ata



Assistant

Heidi Van Delden Heidi Van Delden, Department Assistant
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9859
Office: 2RC006
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: h.vandelden@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heidi Van Delden



Faculty

Kimberly Buffie Kimberly Buffie, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9046
Office: 2RC031 - Lab: 3RC030
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: ki.buffie@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kimberly Buffie

Dr. Douglas Craig Dr. Douglas Craig, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9731
Office: 2RC016 - Lab: 3RC029
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: d.craig@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Douglas Craig

Dr. Michael Eze Dr. Michael Eze, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9946
Office: 2RC025
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: m.eze@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Michael Eze

Dr. Kenneth Friesen Dr. Kenneth Friesen, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9043
Office: 2RC040
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: k.friesen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Kenneth Friesen

Dr. Jamie Galka Dr. Jamie Galka, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9732
Office: 2RC052 - Lab: 3RC039
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.galka@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Jamie Galka

Dr. Douglas Goltz Dr. Douglas Goltz, Dean of Science and Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9748
Office: 3RC013
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: d.goltz@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Douglas Goltz

Dr. Joshua Hollett Dr. Joshua Hollett, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9300
Office: 2RC019 - Lab: 3RC049
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.hollett@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Joshua Hollett

Devin Latimer Devin Latimer, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9002
Office: 2RC033 - Lab: 3RC034
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: d.latimer@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Devin Latimer

Dr. Adam McCubbin Dr. Adam McCubbin, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9861
Office: 2RC030
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: a.mccubbin@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Adam McCubbin

Dr. Jamie Ritch Dr. Jamie Ritch, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9730
Office: 2RC048
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.ritch@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Jamie Ritch

Edward Segstro Edward Segstro, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9290
Office: 2RC046
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: e.segstro@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Edward Segstro

Dr. Désirée Vanderwel Dr. Désirée Vanderwel, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1483
Office: 2RC028
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: d.vanderwel@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Désirée Vanderwel

Dr. Christopher Wiebe Dr. Christopher Wiebe, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9487
Office: 2RC021
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: ch.wiebe@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Christopher Wiebe

Dr. Tabitha Wood Dr. Tabitha Wood, Associate Dean and Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9083
Office: 3RC011 - Lab: 3RC031 and 3RC033
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: te.wood@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Tabitha Wood



Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Michael Attas Dr. Michael Attas, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Phone: N/A
Office: N/A
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: m.attas@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Michael Attas

Dr. Eugene Gussakovsky Dr. Eugene Gussakovsky, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Phone: N/A
Office: N/A
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: e.gussakovsky@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Eugene Gussakovsky

Dr. Charles Wong Dr. Charles Wong, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Phone: N/A
Office: N/A
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: ch.wong@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dr. Charles Wong



Technicians

Peter Balagus Peter Balagus, Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9310
Office: 2RC094
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: p.balagus@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Balagus

Jamie Petrachek Jamie Petrachek, Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9413
Office: 2RC094
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: j.petracheck@Uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jamie Petrachek

Gundars Reinfelds Gundars Reinfelds, Senior Electronics Technologist
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9482
Office: 0L05
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: g.reinfelds@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Gundars Reinfelds

Ramin Vakili Ramin Vakili, Technician
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9876
Office: 2RC094
Building: Richardson College for the Environment and Science Complex
Email: r.vakili@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ramin Vakili