fb pixel

Dr. MaryJane McCallum and UManitoba's Dr. Adele Perry win Aboriginal History Book Prize

Mon. Sep. 16, 2019

Dr. MaryJane McCallum Full Professor in the Faculty of Arts, Department of History along with Dr. Adele Perry From the University of Manitoba co-authors of Structures of Indifference: A Life and Death in a Canadian City (Winnipeg: University of Manitoba Press, 2018). On June 4, 2019, the Canadian Historical Association announced McCallum and Perry as winners of the Aboriginal History Book Prize. They were awarded the prize at the Canadian Historical Association Annual Meeting at the University of British Columbia during the 2019 Congress for the Humanities and Social Sciences.

Read more here>