fb pixel

2022-23 Course Offerings

Fall/Winter 2022-23

WGS-1232-002: Introduction to WGS
K. Kitzul : k.kitzul@uwinnipeg.ca 
MWF 9:30-10:20 am [6 credits, in person]

WGS-1232-003: Introduction to WGS
M. Mackinnon : ma.mackinnion@uwinnipeg.ca 
MW, 2:30-3:45 pm [6 credits, in person]

WGS-1232-050: Introduction to WGS
K. Kitzul : k.kitzul@uwinnipeg.ca 
Tu 6:00-9:00 pm [6 credits, in person]

WGS-3040/4040-001: Feminist Cultural Productions
R. Crowe: r.crowe@uwinnipeg.ca
Tu 11:25 am-2:15pm [6 credits, in person]

Fall 2022

WGS-2251-001: Gender, Race and Nation
N. Calnitsky : n.calnitsky@uwinnipeg.ca 
Tu 2:30 - 5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-2260-001: Girls, Women, and Popular Culture
K. Kitzul : k.kitzul@uwinnipeg.ca 
MW 4:00-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-2264/DIS-2200-780: Disabilities, Sexualities, and Rights
K. Hardy : kr.hardy@uwinnipeg.ca 
Th 11:30 am-2:15 pm [3 credits, online]

WGS-2270-050: Food Cultures, Sex, and Gender
A. Eideh : a.eideh@uwinnipeg.ca 
Th 6:00-9:00 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-3200-001: Feminist Research Methods
P. Greenhill: p.greenhill@uwinnipeg.ca
TuTh 2:30-5:15 pm [6 credits, in person, condensed]

WGS-4232-001: Practical Feminisms
P. Greenhill: p.greenhill@uwinnipeg.ca
Fri 2:30-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

Winter 2023

WGS-2260-002: Girls, Women, and Popular Culture
Instructor TBA
MW 4:00-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-2260-780: Girls, Women, and Popular Culture
A. Norris : a.norris@uwinnipeg.ca 
TuTh 10:00-11:15 am [3 credits, online]

WGS-2264/DIS-2200-781: Disabilities, Sexualities, and Rights
K. Hardy : kr.hardy@uwinnipeg.ca 
MW 4:00-5:15 pm [3 credits, online]

WGS/DIS-3006-001: Embodied Subjects
M. Owen: m.owen@uwinnipeg.ca
Tu 2:30-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS/BUS/POL-3321-001: Gender & Organizations
Instructor N. Schulz
Fri 2:30-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS/ENV-3004-001: Women, Health, & Environment
Instructor TBA
Th 2:30-5:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-3501-050: Topics: Trans Literature and Culture
Instructor L. Rae
Th 6:00-9:00 pm [3 credits, in person]

WGS-4401/DIS-4001/GENG-7901-001: Advanced Topics in Disability Theory
M. Owen: m.owen@uwinnipeg.ca
Th 11:30 am-2:15 pm [3 credits, in person]

 

*Please note that these are our intended course offerings for Fall/Winter 2022-23. The list is subject to change. For the latest updates, please refer to the course listings on WebAdvisor once the 2022-23 course offerings have been posted.