Search

Faculty

Cultural Studies


Program Coordinator

Serena Keshavjee Serena Keshavjee
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2933
Office: 3A20
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.keshavjee@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Serena Keshavjee

Doris Wolf Doris Wolf, Graduate Program Chair Coordinator
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9344
Office: 2A42
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.wolf@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Doris Wolf



Faculty

Adina Balint Adina Balint, Associate Professor of French Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9041
Office: 3C31A
Building: Centennial Hall
Email: a.balint@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Adina Balint

Stephen Borys Stephen Borys, Director and CEO, Winnipeg Art Gallery
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.0510
Office: Winnipeg Art Gallery (Directorate)
Building: WAG
Email: s.borys@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Stephen Borys

Andrew Burke Andrew Burke, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1475
Office: 2A30
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.burke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andrew Burke

Brandon Christopher Brandon Christopher, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9294
Office: 2A44
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.christopher@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Brandon Christopher

Bruno Cornellier Bruno Cornellier, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9954
Office: 2A43
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.cornellier@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bruno Cornellier

Paul DePasquale Paul DePasquale, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9344
Office: 2A42
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.depasquale@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Paul DePasquale

Angela Failler Angela Failler, Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9028
Office: 3C24A
Building: Centennial Hall
Email: a.failler@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Angela Failler

Matthew Flisfeder Matthew Flisfeder, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9848
Office: 3G23
Building: Graham Hall
Email: m.flisfeder@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Matthew Flisfeder

Jane Forsey Jane Forsey, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9406
Office: 4G15
Building: Graham Hall
Email: j.forsey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jane Forsey

Pauline Greenhill Pauline Greenhill, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9439
Office: 4G19
Building: Graham Hall
Email: p.greenhill@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Pauline Greenhill

Peter Ives Peter Ives, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9949
Office: 6L10
Building: Lockhart Hall
Email: p.ives@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Ives

Zbigniew Izydorczyk Zbigniew Izydorczyk, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9197
Office: 2A36
Building: Ashdown
Email: z.izydorczyk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Zbigniew Izydorczyk

Claire LeBrecque Claire LeBrecque, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9295
Office: 3A33
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: c.labrecque@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Claire LeBrecque

Jaqueline McLeod Rogers Jaqueline McLeod Rogers, Department Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9269
Office: 3G13
Building: Graham Hall
Email: j.mcleod-rogers@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jaqueline McLeod Rogers

Peter Melville Peter Melville, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9261
Office: 2A32
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.melville@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Melville

Heather Milne Heather Milne, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1488
Office: 2A27
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.milne@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Milne

Julie Nagam Julie Nagam, Associate Professor, Chair in Indigenous Arts of North America, and History of Art Coordinator
Contact:
Phone: 204.988.7665
Office: 3A22
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: j.nagam@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Julie Nagam

Dean Peachey Dean Peachey, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.988.7112
Office: 2MS04
Building: Menno Simons
Email: d.peachey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Dean Peachey

Kathryn Ready Kathryn Ready, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9321
Office: 2A39
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.ready@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathryn Ready

Mavis Reimer Mavis Reimer, Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor, Department of English; Canada Research Chair in Young People’s Texts and Cultures, 2005-2015
Contact:
Phone: 204.988.7625
Office: 1BC12
Building: Buhler Centre
Email: m.reimer@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mavis Reimer

Candida Rifkind Candida Rifkind, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9198
Office: 2A38
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.rifkind@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Candida Rifkind

Liliane Rodriguez Liliane Rodriguez, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9479
Office: 3C37
Building: Centennial Hall
Email: l.rodriguez@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Liliane Rodriguez

Heather Snell Heather Snell, Associate Professor; Coordinator, MA in Cultural Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9354
Office: 2A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Snell

Catherine Taylor Catherine Taylor, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9893
Office: 3C19
Building: Centennial Hall
Email: c.taylor@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Taylor

Catherine Tosenberger Catherine Tosenberger, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9354
Office: 2A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.tosenberger@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Tosenberger

Kathleen Venema Kathleen Venema, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9333
Office: 2A34
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.venema@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathleen Venema

Arthur Walker-Jones Arthur Walker-Jones, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9450
Office: 2MS06
Building: Menno Simons
Email: a.walker-jones@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Arthur Walker-Jones

Jenny Heijun Wills Jenny Heijun Wills, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1474
Office: 2A33
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.wills@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jenny Heijun Wills



Senior Scholar

 Claudine Majzels Claudine Majzels , Senior Scholar
Contact:
Profile: Claudine Majzels



Retired

Murray Evans Murray Evans, Professor Emeritus
Contact:
Email: m.evans@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Murray Evans