fb pixel

Political Science Students - Accomplishments

Claudia Wright Essay Prize Winner and Runners-Up for PoliSci essays written throughout the 2021-22 academic year

Prize Winner NameCierra Bettens

Paper Title: Reconciling sovereignty: Towards an understanding of Indigenous sovereignty and world order
Nominated by:  Prof. Tanya Narozhna (Course - POL-4121-003 ST in GP: New World (Dis)Order)

Runners-up are in no particular order:

Rory Ellis
Paper Title: No Wexit: L’enfer, c’est les autres provinces
Nominated by:  Prof. Félix Mathieu (Course - POL-3030-001 ST in PS: Diversity & pluralism in Canada)

Mieke Van Ineveld
Paper Title: Persecutory performatives?  Weighing the democratic legitimacy of trans-antagonistic speech
Nominated by:  Prof. Peter Ives (Course - POL-3216-001 ST in PT: Freedom of Speech)

Alina Hart
Paper Title: The politics of the Canadian Museum for Human Rights: A case study of urban development
Nominated by:  Prof. Aaron Moore (Course - POL-4505-050 Politics of Urban Development)

Congratulations to these students for their fine work!