fb pixel

Physics Student Awards Night

Mon. Mar. 7 07:00 PM - Mon. Mar. 7 08:00 PM
Contact: Andrea Wiebe
Location: via Zoom

2022 Virtual Physics Student Awards Night

Join us for an evening of celebration to acknowledge outstanding students who have received a scholarship, award, or achievement in Physics. Family, friends and guests are welcome to attend as we commemorate this special occasion with our 2021-2022 award recipients.


Presentation of Awards

  • UofW Physics Scholarship Recipients
    • Donald Kydon Prize in Physics
    • Brian J. Hyslop Memorial Scholarship in Physics
    • Leonard Krueger Prize in Astronomy
    • Henry Doidge Memorial Scholarship in Physics
    • BG Hogg Scholarship/CUPC/CCUWiP
    • DC Hogg Scholarship
    • Herbert Shubin Memorial Scholarship in Physics
    • Donald Kerr Scholarship in Honours Physis
    • Kunstatter Family Bursary in Physics
  • UofW Scholarship Recipients
    • Sir William Stephenson Scholarship
    • Randy Kobes Memorial Scholarship
    • John Roberts Prize for Excellence in Undergraduate Research
  • Internal UofW Awards
    • Special Entrance Scholarship
    • Womens Auxiliary Entrance Scholarship
    • Presidents Scholarship for World Leaders
    • Wesmen Athletic Scholarship
    • UofW Athletic Scholarship
    • Molly Rogers Brickman & Leo Brickman Scholarship in Chemistry
    • The Pathways to Graduate Studies (P2GS)
    • Indigenous Summer Scholars Program (ISSP)
    • Dean’s Honour List
    • Academic Proficiency Scholarship
    • Undergraduate Student Research Award (USRA)
  • External Awards
    • IPP Summer Student Program
    • Mitacs Globalink Research Award
    • Mitacs Accelerate
    • CAP Best Student Presentation Awards
    • Canadian Institute of Nuclear Physics Undergraduate Research Scholarship
  • Events
    • Randy Kobes Undergraduate Poster Symposium
    • Medical Physics Summer Student Symposium
    • WITP Symposium

Closing Remarks


To View a copy of the program, please click here: PROGRAM

To request a Zoom invitation to this event, please email an.wiebe@uwinnipeg.ca.