Search

Contract Faculty

Kinesiology and Applied Health


Collin Castillo
Email: c.castillo@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 3503: Massage Techniques in Sport


Stephen Dubienski
Office: 2Ax32
Building: Axworthy Health and RecPlex
Email: s.dubienski@uwinnipeg.ca   

Courses:
KIN 2105: Sport Psychology


John Carlo Paras Dungca
Email: j.dungca@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 2503: Athletic Taping and Splinting Techniques


Jacqueline Ladwig, MSc.
Office: 2Ax32
Building: Axworthy Health and RecPlex
Email: j.ladwig@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 2206: Movement Education
KIN 2207: Physical Growth and Motor Development
KIN 4207: Motor Learning and Control


Tanya McKay
Phone: 204-786-9329
Office: 1D35
Building: Duckworth Centre
Email: t.mckay@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 2111 - Coaching and Teaching Basketball 1
KIN 2112 - Coaching and Teaching Volleyball 1


Guy Charles McKim, MA
Phone: 204-988-7640
Office: 3D16
Building: Duckworh Centre
Email: g.mckim@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 1101: Introduction to Kinesiology
KIN 1302: Teaching Individual Physical Activities
KIN 1303: Teaching Team Physical Activities
KIN 2206: Movement Education
KIN 2400: Teaching Games for Understanding


Katherine Nosworthy
Office: 2Ax32
Building: Axworthy Health and RecPlex
Email: k.nosworthy@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 1200: Principles of Coaching
KIN 2101: Program Planning in Sport


Mark Oxer, MSc., CSCS, CPT 
Office: 2Ax32
Building: Axworthy Health and RecPlex
Email: m.oxer@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 2109: Instructing Sport and Physical Activites
KIN 3304: Advanced Resistance Training


Florent Thezard
Office: 2Ax32
Building: Axworthy Health and RecPlex
Email: f.thezard@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 3201: Biomechanics
KIN 3501: Assessment of Upper and Lower Limb Sport Injuries


Chelsey Walchuk, RD, MSc.
Email: c.walchuk@uwinnipeg.ca

Courses:
KIN 1601: Nutrition for Health and Wellness