One Book UWinnipeg

We are grateful to the following for sponsoring and supporting 1BUW 2019

  • Office of the President
  • UW "Indigenous Engagement"
  • The Weweni Speakers Series
  • Faculty of Arts
  • MA in Cultural Studies Program
  • H. Sanford Riley Fellowship in Canadian History
  • Department of History
  • Department of English
  • UW Library
  • UW Orientation Committee
  • UW Collegiate
  • UWFA
  • Portage and Main Press
  • Gallery 1C03
  • Winnipeg Arts Council
  • Manitoba Arts Council
  • Centre for Research in Cultural Studies
  • Centre for Research in Young People's Texts and Cultures

We thank Dr. Lorena Fontaine and Dr. Julie Pelletier for serving in an advisory capacity and providing support throughout the planning of 1BUW 2019.

We also thank the following individuals for contributing their skills, expertise, and knowledge to 1BUW 2019:

  • Alice RL, illustrator, “How Comics Work” 1BUW booklet
  • Racheal Kalaba, 1BUW Research Assistant
  • Kirsten Phillips, Laura McKay, and Teresa Johnson, Portage and Main Press
  • Jennifer Gibson, Curator, Gallery 1C03
  • Glenn Moulaison, Dean of Arts
  • Christine M’Lot, UW Collegiate
  • Kate Stuart, UW Graphic Designer
  • Marnie Loewen, UW Webmaster
  • Marina Britten, UW Events
  • James Hanley, Department of History
  • Ryan Eyford, Department of History
  • Naniece Ibrahim, UW Communications Officer
  • Paul DePasquale, Department of English
  • Margaret Sweatman, Department of English
  • Kelly Batson, English Department Office Manager
  • Larissa Wodtke, UW "Indigenous Engagement"
  • Brett Lougheed, Acting Dean, UW Library
  • Josh Herter, UW Library
  • Danielle Fuller, University of Alberta

Last but not least, we are grateful for the participation of the following writers and artists:

  • Niigaan Sinclair
  • Jen Storm
  • Chelsea Vowel
  • Scott B. Henderson
  • Katherena Vermette
  • GMB Chomichuk
  • Cole Pauls
  • David Alexander Robertson