Search

University & Statutory Holidays

Human Resources


 

2021/2022 Holiday Schedule

The University will be observing the following days as holidays and special vacation days in 2021/2022 for those employees who are not scheduled to work on weekends:

The University holidays will be observed as follows:

*Louis Riel Day Monday, February 15, 2021
*Good Friday Friday, April 2, 2021
*Victoria Day Monday, May 24, 2021
*Canada Day Thursday, July 1, 2021
Terry Fox Day Monday, August 2, 2021
*Labour Day Monday, September 6, 2021
*Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 11, 2021
Remembrance Day  Thursday, November 11, 2021
Vacation Day #1 Friday, December 24, 2021
*Christmas Day Monday, December 27, 2021
Boxing Day Tuesday, December 28, 2021
Floating Holiday Wednesday, December 29, 2021
Two (1/2) Day Holidays Thursday, December 30, 2021
Vacation Day #2 Friday, December 31, 2021
*New Year's Day Monday, January 3, 2022
Vacation Day #3 Tuesday, January 4, 2022
Return to Work Wednesday, January 5, 2022
*Louis Riel Day Monday, February 21, 2022

*Denotes Employment Standards

Please Note:

  • Only salaried employees are eligible for the 3 Vacation Days during Christmas Break.
  • Overtime rates are not applicable to the hours worked by variable paid hourly employees on any of the 3 Christmas Break vacation days, except in cases of authorized work in excess of the regular hours.
  • Overtime rates are applicable to anyone who works on a stat/holiday for which they are eligible.

Please contact your HR Consultant if you require further information or clarification.


Back to Human Resources Home Page