Search

Faculty and Staff

Master of Arts in Indigenous Governance


Gabriel Nemoga Gabriel Ricardo Nemogá Soto

Professor | Indigenous Studies and Graduate Program Chair 
Office: 3RC092
Phone: 204-258-2933
Email: g.nemoga@uwinnipeg.ca 
Biography: Gabriel Ricardo Nemogá Soto
Shailesh Shukla Shailesh Shukla

Associate Professor | Indigenous Studies
Office: 3RC091
Phone: 204-786-9761
Email: s.shukla@uwinnipeg.ca 
Biography: Shailesh Shukla
Jacqueline Romanow Jacqueline Romanow

Associate Professor| Department Chair | Indigenous Studies
Office: 3RC085
Phone: 204-258-2963
Email: j.romanow@uwinnipeg.ca 
Biography: Jacqueline Romanow
Lorena Sekwan Fontaine

Lorena Sekwan Fontaine

Associate Professor | Indigenous Studies | UW Indigenous Academic Lead
Office: 3RC094
Phone: 204-789-1428
Email: l.fontaine@uwinnipeg.ca 
Biography: Lorena Sekwan Fontaine

Darren Courchene

Darren Courchene

Lecturer | Indigenous Studies
Office: 3RC084
Phone: 204-789-4225
Email: d.courchene@uwinnipeg.ca 
Biography: Darren Courchene

Placeholder Image

Jerry Fontaine

Assistant Professor | Indigenous Studies
Office: 3RC093.
Phone; 204-786-9397
Email: je.fontaine@uwinnipeg.ca
Upcoming Publications [PDF]
https://www.ubcpress.ca/our-hearts-are-as-one-fire

Placeholder Image

Ida Bear

Instructor | Indigenous Studies
Email: i.bear@uwinnipeg.ca
Biography: Ida Bear

Placeholder

Annie Boulanger

Instructor | Indigenous Studies
Email: a.boulanger@uwinnipeg.ca
Biography: Annie Boulanger