Campus Living Calendar

All dates are subject to change

Standard Occupancy Dates 2021-22

Standard occupancy dates are based on your application submitted online. Actual occupancy dates are those specified on the Residence Agreement.

  • Academic Year 
    • Sept 4, 2021–April 23, 2022 at noon
      • Excludes Winter Break by default
      • Final move out day for fall-term-only students Dec 23 at noon.
    • Fall Payment Deadline: Sept 7, 2021
    • Winter Payment Deadline: Jan 6, 2022
  • Family Housing 
    • September 3, 2021–August 20, 2022 at noon
    • Payment Deadlines: by the 15th of each month
  • Winter Break
    • December 23, 2021 at noon–January 3, 2022 inclusive
    • Payment Deadline: September 7, 2021
  • Winter
    • January 4, 2022–April 23, 2022 at noon
    • Payment Deadline: Jan 6, 2022
  • Spring
    • May 1, 2022–August 20, 2022 at noon
    • Payment Deadline: May 3, 2022
Fall 2021

Fall term move-in:
Fri Sep 3 – Sunday Sep 5

2021 Fall mandatory residence orientation:
Mon, Sep 6

2021 Fall payment deadline (1st day of Fall classes):
Tue, Sep 7

2021 Fall meal plan selection deadline:
Wed, Sep 15

2021 Fall reading week:
Oct 10–Oct 16

Contract termination deadline for Academic Year residents:
Wed, Nov 17

2021 Fall exam period/22-hr quiet hours in effect:
Dec 9 –Dec 22

2021 Fall term move out:
Thu, Dec 23

2022 Winter Break:
(University closed)
Dec 23-Jan 3 inclusive

Winter 2022

Winter Break:
(University closed) Dec 23-Jan 4

2022 Winter term move in:
Mon, Jan 4

2022 Winter mandatory residence orientation:
[TBD]

University Reopens:
Wed, Jan 5

2022 Winter payment deadline (1st day of Winter classes):
Thu, Jan 6

2022 Winter meal plan selection deadline:
Sat, Jan 15

Contract termination deadline for 2022 Winter residents:
Wed, Feb 16

2022 Winter reading week:
Feb 20–Feb 26

2022 Winter exam period/22-hr quiet hours in effect:
Apr 8-Apr 22

2022 Winter move out:
Sat, Apr 23

Room change date:
Mon, Apr 25 (tentative)

Spring 2022

2022 Spring move in:
Sat, Apr 30

Deadline for New Resident Priority applications:
Sun, May 1

2022 Spring mandatory residence orientation:
[TBD]

2022 Spring payment deadline (1st day of Spring classes):
Mon, May 2

Contract termination deadline for 2022 Spring residents:
Wed, Jun 1

2022 Spring move out:
Sat, Aug 20