Canada Research Chairs

The Canada Research Chairs (CRC) Program is meant to enhance research excellence in Canada in the humanities, social sciences, health sciences, natural sciences, and engineering.  It is a tri-agency initiative of the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council (SSHRC), the Natural Science and Engineering Research Council (NSERC), and the Canadian Institute of Health Research (CIHR).

For more information please click here!

Current Canada Research Chairs in Science

Name of Chairholder


Title of Chairholder

Jeff Martin


Canada Research Chair in Fundamental Symmetries in Subatomic Physics

Christopher Wiebe


Canada Research Chair in Quantum Materials Discovery

Ryan Bullock


Canada Research Chair in Human-Environment Interactions

Jaime Cidro


Canada Research Chair in Health & Culture

Nora Casson


Canada Research Chair in Environmental Influences on Water Quality