fb pixel

CLAS celebrates its students

Wed. Jan. 7, 2015

On Friday, November 28, 2014, the Department of Classics held its annual Student Appreciation Afternoon where the Department's faculty and students gathered to celebrate the achievements of Classics students, hear about what's going on in the Department and enjoy some snacks and conversation. Book prizes were given to students who received top marks in Classics courses and the recipients of the major departmental awards were announced as below.

Ann and Edwin Eagle Memorial Scholarship - Ruth Dickinson

Beatrice and John Zack Scholarship - Leyna Shnier

Colleen M. Madson Memorial Prize - Royce Murray

John Dee Maurer Prize - Kezia Stoesz

Dr. Robert Gold Prize in Classics - Rebecca Heller

Robert and Kathryn Young Scholarship in European History (HIST) - Leyna Shnier (Classics)

Congratulations to the students on their hard work and achievements. Congratulations to the Department for taking the time to celebrate its own in this very special way.