Honorees and Award Recipients

Autumn Convocation 2011

Honorary Degrees were conferred upon

Elijah Harper, First elected First Nation member in the Manitoba Legislature.

Tobasonakwut Kinew, Compelling role model, teacher and Elder.

Justice Murray Sinclair, Manitoba's first Aboriginal judge. 

Faculty and Staff Awards

Doug Foster, Campus Sustainability Award.

Judith Harris, Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence in Community Service.

Michelle Owen, Marsha Hanen Award for Excellence in Creating Community Awareness.