Honorees and Award Recipients

Autumn Convocation 2010

An Honorary Degree was conferred upon the Hon. Vic Toews, Minister of Public Safety.

Mr. Lawrence Updike received the Distinguished Alumni Award.

The Marsha Hanen Award for Excellence in Creating Community Awareness was presented to Dr. Beata Biernacka.

The Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance was presented to Ms. Judy Graham.