Search

Faculty

The United Centre for Theological Studies



James ChristieJames Christie
Office: 2MS07   
Phone: 204.988.7683 / Fax: 204.772.2584
Email: j.christie@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic Degrees: BTH, MA, MDiv, DMin (Toronto School of Theology)
Denomination: United Church of Canada (Ordained 1984)
Area of Teaching: Faith, Culture & Politics/Science & Rel/Ecumen & Interf St/Homiletics
                                             Teaching Position: Professor of Theology
                                             Start Date: July 2005
                                             James Christie: CV


Arthur Walker-JonesArthur Walker-Jones
Office:2MS06  
Phone: 204.786.9450 / Fax: 204.772.2584
Email: a.walker-jones@uwinnipeg.ca 
Academic Degrees: BA, MDIV, PhD (Princeton Theo Sem.)
Denomination: United Church of Canada (Layperson)
Area of Teaching: Biblical Studies
Teaching Position: Professor
Chair of the Master of Arts (Theology) Program Committee
Start Date: July 1999      
                                           Arthur Walker-Jones: CV


Master of Arts (Theology) Program Committee


Arthur Walker-JonesMichael Gilmour
Department Head Biblical and Theological Studies
Fellow of the Oxford Centre for Animal Ethics
Professor of New Testament and English Literature
Office: Providence College 3A38
Phone: 204-433-7488 X 291
Email: Michael.Gilmour@prov.ca
Academic Degrees: BA, MA: New Testament, MA: English Literature, PhD New Testament (McGill University)
Michael Gilmour: CV


Zbigniew IzydorczykZbigniew Izydorczyk
Professor
Office: 2A36
Phone: 204-786-9197
Email: z.izydorczyk@uwinnipeg.ca


Loraine MacKenzie ShepherdLoraine MacKenzie Shepherd
Adjunct Professor of Theology
Office: Westworth United Church
Phone: 204-489-6974
Email: lorainemackenzieshepherd@westworth.ca
Academic Degrees: BA, MDiv, MCM, PhD


Kathleen VenemaKathleen Venema
Associate Professor
Office: 2A34
Phone: 204-786-9333
Email: k.venema@uwinnipeg.ca
Academic Degrees: Bed, BA Hons, MA, PhD (University of Waterloo)
Kathleen Venema: CV


Bill BlaikieBill Blaikie

Director of Knowles-Woodsworth Centre
Office: 2MS09
Email: b.blaikie@uwinnipeg.ca