## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE

## ANNUAL REPORT OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF AWARDS COMMITTEE (the "Committee")

MAY 23, 2025

The Committee met once since the last annual report to review nominations and select recipients for the following Faculty and Staff Awards:

- (a) the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence in Community Service;
- (b) the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness;
- (c) the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence:
- (d) the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research;
- (e) the Campus Sustainability Recognition Award; and
- (f) the Stars of Spence Street Prize.

No nominations were received for the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance in 2025.

Historically, the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self- Governance, the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence, the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research Award and the Stars of Spence Street Prize are awarded at the Spring Convocation ceremony, with the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence In Community Service and the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness being given out at the Fall Convocation Ceremony. However, the timing of awards may vary, based on the availability of the recipient.

As noted in the Committee's 2024 annual report, two subcommittees were established to review nominations for the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research and the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence. These subcommittees met for the first time in 2025, and made their recommendations to the Committee, for its consideration when selecting award recipients.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Faculty and Staff Awards Committee:

Lauren Bosc
Brent Corrigan
Payman Eskandari
Jane Forsey
Barb Gamey (Chair)
Pavlina Radia
Kenneth Reimer
Jaqueline McLeod Rogers
Harry Strub