THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 23, 2025

The Committee met ten times since the last annual report.

The Committee reviewed the proposed Agenda and background materials for all Senate meetings, and determined what business was ready to be considered by Senate, or what required more study or consultation at the committee level.

The Committee acted on behalf of Senate in the following instance:

1. to approve the cancellation of the February 25, 2025 Senate meeting, due to lack of agenda items.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Executive Committee:

Jane Barter **Brandon Christopher** Kyle Devine Jino Distasio Bronwyn Dobchuk-Land Caleb Hasler Tomiris Kaliyeva (to April 30, 2025) Alan Saji Koshy (effective May 1, 2025) Peter Miller Todd Mondor (Chair) Jitendra Paliwal Gyanendra Pokharel Pavlina Radia Anna Stokke Christopher Wiebe Sanoji Wijenayake