

Office of the Provost and Vice-President, Academic

Centennial Hall Room 3C17, 3rd Floor 515 Portage Avenue P 204.786.9316 E provost@uwinnipeg.ca

THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE THE SENATE ACADEMIC MISCONDUCT APPEALS COMMITTEE 2024-2025

As Chair of the Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee, I submit the following Report to Senate for the 2024-2024 academic year.

In 2024-2025, the membership of the Committee consisted of:

Dr. Pavlina Radia, Provost and Vice-President, Academic (Chair)

Dr. Lesley Eblie Trudel, Dean or Associate Dean, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Kim Loeb, Executive Director, PACE

Jeanette Bautiste, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Dr. Caleb Hasler, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Dr. Mary Adadayo, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Karina Kachur, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Katherine Breward, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Dr. Desiree Vanderwel, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Term Ended: Dr. Emma Alexander Dr. Laura Sokal Dr. Laura-Anne Warszycki Dr. Jeffrey Newmark

The Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee dealt with 8 cases of academic misconduct. The Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee upheld the findings of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee.

Respectfully submitted,

W letu

Dr. Pavlina Radia Chair, Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee Provost and Vice-President, Academic