

## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG

## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE ACADEMIC PLANNING COMMITTEE (the "Committee") 2021-2022

The Academic Planning Committee met on a monthly basis and forwarded to Senate for its consideration the following program, course, and regulation proposals:

- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Cancer Care MB (RT)
- Approval to Re-extending the Suspension of the IDS program for One Year.
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Kinesiology and Applied Health
- English Calendar Entry Clarification
- Higher Education Teaching Certificate
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Theatre and Film THFM 1010
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Theatre and Film RHET 1000 Level
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Theatre and Film ENGL 2701
- Changes to Major Degree Requirement: Anthropology
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Environmental Studies and Sciences
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Applied Computer Science
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Mathematics and Statistics
- ENGL Creative Writing Canadian-Indigenous Requirement Memo
- Certificates Changes to Major and Degree Requirements: CCMB
- University of Winnipeg Certificates
- Changes to Major and Degree Requirements: Geography
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Urban and Inner City Studies
- Change to Major Degree Requirements: Environmental Studies and Sciences
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Education
- Articulation Agreement between Senate Curriculum Committee and Senate Academic Planning Committee.
- Multi-Level Courses
- Graduate Studies-Proposed Changes to the Criminal Justice Program
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Human Rights
- Changes to Minor Degree Requirements: Anthropology
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Criminal Justice
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Disability Studies
- Academic Plan (For Information)
- Changes to Major Degree Requirements: Neuroscience
- UW/RCC Joint BEd program changes (For information)

In 2021-2022, the membership of the Committee was comprised of the Vice-President (Academic) (Chair), Vice-President (Research and Innovation), three Deans or Associate Deans, Registrar (non-voting), two academic members of the Senate Curriculum Committee, one being the Chair of the Senate Curriculum Committee, eight faculty members, two from each of the four areas, - one UWSA Senator.

Jan Stewart, Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic – Interim Chair Jino Distasio, Vice-President, Research and Innovation Hugh Grant, Dean, Faculty of Business and Economics Glenn Moulaison, Dean, Faculty of Arts Doug Goltz, Dean, Faculty of Science Colin Russell, Registrar Patricia Fitzpatrick, Chair, Curriculum Committee Brandon Christopher, Faculty Member-Humanities Hope McIntyre, Faculty Member-Humanities Ken Fish, Faculty Member-Social Sciences Doug Williams, Faculty Member-Social Sciences Jeff Babb, Faculty Member-Sciences Sherry Hebert, Faculty Member- Sciences Michael Hohner, Faculty Member at Large Karen Magro, Faculty Member at Large Shubhdeep Kaur, UWSA Senator

Term Ended June 30, 2021:

Simon Berge Michael Dudley Andrea Bedard Kelly Gorkoff Pauline Pearson

Paul Holloway

Jamie Ritch

Respectfully Submitted,

an Stewart

Dr. Jan Stewart

Interim Chair, Senate Academic Planning Committee Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic