THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS COMMITTEE (the "Committee")

MAY 26, 2021

The Committee met once since the last annual report was submitted. New nominations for Honorary Degrees, Fellowships and Professor Emeritus designations were reviewed and recommendations were made to Senate for their approval. The Committee also reviewed nominations for the Distinguished Alumni Award, and recommended approval to the Alumni Council. The timing of conferring honours is determined by the President, and depends on many factors, including availability of recipients. Nominees are generally selected to receive their award during a Convocation which focuses on their area of expertise or distinguished service.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee

Umar Awan James Currie (Chair) William (Rory) Dickson Kimberley Ducey Susan Ewanika **Hugh Grant** Caleb Hasler Zbigniew Izdorczyk Bruce Miller Judith Neumann Manish Pandey Anuraag Shrivastav Jan Stewart