## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 26, 2021

The Committee met ten times since the last annual report.

The Committee reviewed the proposed Agenda and background materials for all Senate meetings, and determined what business was ready to be considered by Senate, or what required more study or consultation at the Committee level.

The Committee acted on behalf of Senate to approve the list of Spring Convocation Award Recipients for the June, 2020 Convocation Ceremony, as well as approve the suspension of Fall 2020 term status evaluations. In both instances, this occurred due to timing constraints, and the decisions were presented to Senate for information.

At its November meeting, the Committee recommended that Senate approve the creation of an ad hoc committee to review the Senate Standing Rules. The last review of the Senate Standing Rules took place in 2016. The recommendation included the proposed mandate, composition and reporting deadline. The work of the ad hoc committee is ongoing.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Executive Committee:

Jane Barter Brandon Christopher James Currie (Chair) Jino Distasio Shannon Ezzat Doug Goltz Shakhawat Hossain Blair Jamieson Mark Meuwese Grace O'Farrell Shawna Peloquin Narad Rampersad Mavis Reimer Jan Stewart Chris Wiebe