

THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG

## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE THE SENATE ACADEMIC MISCONDUCT APPEALS COMMITTEE 2020-2021

As Chair of the Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee, I submit the following Report to Senate for the 2020-2021 academic year.

In 2020-2021, the membership of the Committee consisted of:

Jan Stewart, Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic (Chair) Hugh Grant, Dean or Associate Dean, not the Chair or member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Kim Loeb, Executive Director, PACE Samantha Cook, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee David Telles-Langdon, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Kristin Lovrien-Meuwese, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee Michelle Bertrand, Faculty member of Senate, not a member of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee

Term Ended June 30, 2020: Carlton Duguay Valerie Pelleck

The Committee dealt with three cases of academic misconduct. The Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee upheld the findings of the Academic Standards and Misconduct Committee. One student received an F in their course. One student received a zero (0) on their exam. One received a zero on their report and additional 10% reduction in their overall grade for a total of 20% deduction.

Respectfully submitted,

~ Skuwart

Dr. Jan Stewart Interim Chair, Senate Academic Misconduct Appeals Committee Interim Provost and Vice-President, Academic