THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE RESEARCH POLICY COMMITTEE

(the "Committee") May 2, 2018

The committee did not meet for 2017-2018.

Future items to be reviewed by this committee are:

- Research Manual: Policies and Procedures in conjunction with the University Research Committee (continued updates as needed)
- Honorary Designation for completed Canada Research Chairs (New)
- Research Committee Appeal Process in conjunction with the Research Committee
- Research Vehicle Policy (New)
- Canada Foundation for Innovation IOF Policy
- NSERC/SSHRC General Research Fund Policy

Prepared by:

Jennifer Cleary, Program Officer, Research Development Vice-President, Research and Innovation Office

on behalf of the Chair and members of the Senate Research Policy Committee

Jino Distasio (Chair)
Mavis Reimer
Grace O'Farrell
Gina Sylvestre
Kevin Walby
Christopher Wiebe