THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 23, 2018

The Senate Executive Committee met ten times since the last annual report.

The Committee reviewed the proposed Agenda and background materials for all Senate meetings, and determined what business was ready to be submitted to Senate, or what required more study or consultation at the Committee level.

The Committee also struck a subcommittee, to examine current meeting procedures. It is expected that this subcommittee will present its report, through the Committee, at the June 20, 2018 Senate meeting.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Executive Committee:

Athar Ata Simon Berge Morgan Brightnose (May, 2018) **Brandon Christopher** Carlos Colorado James Currie Jino Distasio (September, 2017 – February, 2018) Laura Garinger (September, 2017 – April, 2018) Doug Goltz James Hanley Judith Huebner Steven Kohm Alan McGreevy Manish Pandey (March, 2018 - May, 2018) Mavis Reimer Annette Trimbee (Chair) Christopher Wiebe