THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF AWARDS COMMITTEE

(the "Committee") MAY 20, 2020

The Committee met on March 9, 2020 to review nominations, and select recipients for the following Faculty and Staff Awards:

- (a) the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence in Community Service;
- (b) the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance:
- (c) the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness:
- (d) the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence;
- (e) the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research; and
- (f) the Stars of Spence Street Prize.

As of 2019, the Committee has also reviewed nominations and selected a recipient for the Campus Sustainability Recognition Award, which recognizes meritorious contributions by faculty or support staff to campus sustainability. No nominations were received for the Campus Sustainability Recognition Award in 2020.

Historically, the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance, the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence, the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research Award and the Stars of Spence Street Prize are awarded at the Spring Convocation ceremony, with the Clarence Atchison Award for Excellence In Community Service and the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness being given out at the Fall Convocation Ceremony. However, the timing of awards may vary, based on the availability of the recipient.

Prepared by the Office of the University Secretary, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Faculty and Staff Awards Committee:

Nora Casson
James Currie
Amy Desroches
Paula Hossack
Greg Messer
Monica Ruiz
Laura Sokal
Joni Storie
Annette Trimbee (Chair)