THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 25, 2016

A Call for Nominations to Senate was circulated on April 16, 2015, with an election following for contested positions. Pursuant to the Senate Standing Rules, the Committee issued a Call for Nominations to Senate Committees positions on May 14, 2015. Elections were held for contested positions, and results were subsequently distributed via email to the University community. A call for volunteers for residual vacancies was circulated on June 9, 2015.

As various committee vacancies remained during the fall of 2015, a call for volunteers to fill vacancies was distributed on October 1, 2015.

In order to fill positions coming vacant as of January 1, 2016, a Call for Nominations to Senate was distributed on November 4, 2015. An election was held with respect to the Arts and Business & Economics representative vacancies and the results were distributed via e-mail. A Call for Nominations to Senate Committees was circulated on January 5, 2016, with the results of vacancies filled by acclamation announced via email.

A Call for Nominations to Senate was circulated on April 25, 2016 and results were announced on May 9, 2016. An election for contested positions followed. A Call for Nominations to Senate Committees is currently underway. All calls and reports were sent out by the office of the University Secretary and General Counsel. A full list of Senators and Senate Committee membership is distributed annually to Senate members. This list is updated and posted on The University of Winnipeg website.

In the interim periods, the Committee worked to fill positions on Senate Committees that remained vacant or were vacated due to resignations - in some cases by accepting nominations and in others by nominating individuals. Senate is reminded that pursuant to the Standing Rules, individuals may self-nominate for any vacant position once a call for nominations has been issued.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Nominating Committee

Darlene Abreu-Ferreira Bruce Bolster (Chair) Delia Gavrus Lloyd Kornelsen Mirjana Roksandic