THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 25, 2016

The Senate Executive Committee met ten times since the last annual report.

The Committee reviewed the proposed Agenda and background materials for all Senate meetings, and determined what business was ready to be submitted to Senate, or what required more study or consultation at the Committee level.

Business submitted to Senate on behalf of this Committee included populating the Nominating Committee, as per the Senate Standing Rules, and a recommendation to re-establish the Ad Hoc Committee on Senate Standing Rules. The Senate Standing Rules Review Committee would encompass the functions previously carried out by the ad hoc Membership Committee and the Working Group on Quorum Requirements.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Executive Committee

Sylvie Albert (Sept. 2015 – Dec. 2015)
Glen Bergeron
Neil Besner
Bruce Bolster
James Currie
Jino Distasio
Hugh Grant (Jan. 2016 – present)
James Hanley
Judith Huebner
Richard Jochelson
Steven Kohm
Ken McCluskey
Glenn Moulaison

Mavis Reimer

Kevin Settee (May 2016)

Annette Trimbee (Chair)
Alden Turner

Peyton Veitch (Sept. 2015 - April 2016)

Michael Weinrath