Annual Report of the Joint Senate Committee on Joint Masters Programs between the University of Manitoba and the University of Winnipeg

As Chair of the Joint Senate, I am pleased to submit the following report providing the current membership and activities of the committee April 16, 2014 to April 16, 2015.

Membership

Chair Joan Grace, UW

Jay Doering Dean, Graduate Studies, UM (Ex-officio)

Designate: Todd Mondor (April 2014)

Designate: Diane Heibert-Murphy (November 2014)

Mavis Reimer Dean, Graduate Studies, UW (Ex-officio)

Andrea Kailer Graduate Studies, UM

Andrea Rounce Arts, UM
Mark Libin Arts, UM
Anne Caudano History, UW

Sean Byrne Peace and Conflict Studies, UM

Malcolm Bird Politics, UW Candida Rifkin English, UW

Gurinderjit Kaila (April 2014) Graduate Student, JMP

Beibei Lu (November 2014)

Vacant Graduate Student

Committee Activities during the Reporting Period

- Meetings of the Joint Senate Committee held at UW on April 22 and November 20, 2014
- Discussion of JSC Response to JMP Religion 2nd Cycle Program Review
- Discussion and updating of the Joint Senate regulations to integrate University of Winnipeg Graduate Studies regulations
 - o JSC regulations for individual JMP programs sent to each JMP Chair for review and update

Upcoming Activities

- Chair of the Joint Senate returns to University of Manitoba
- A meeting of the Joint Senate will take place in May 2015 at UW
- The JSC continues to update the Regulations
- Upcoming 2nd cycle JMP program reviews: History and MPA

Respectfully submitted by:

Joan Grace

Chair, Joint Senate Committee Department of Political Science University of Winnipeg