## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE HONORARY DEGREES AND FELLOWSHIPS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 22, 2013

The Senate Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee met once during the 2012-2013 academic year. The Committee reviewed new nominations and made recommendations to Senate for their approval. Upcoming Convocations were discussed, and suggestions made for the timing of conferring honours, which is ultimately determined by the President, and depends on many factors, including availability of recipients. Nominees are generally selected to receive their award during a Convocation which focuses on their area of expertise or distinguished service.

There continues to be a list of nominees approved by the Senate, but who have not received their honorary degree or fellowship.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Senate Honorary Degrees and Fellowships Committee

Sylvie Albert Emma Alexander-Mudaliar John Anchan Lloyd Axworthy (Chair) Keith Bellamy Neil Besner **Bill Buhay** James Currie David Fitzpatrick **Terry Hidichuk** Craig Lee **Richard Martin** Chris Minaker Glenn Moulaison Jordan Shackel Erin Stewart