## THE UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG SENATE ANNUAL REPORT OF THE FACULTY AND STAFF AWARDS COMMITTEE (the "Committee") MAY 22, 2013

The Committee met on April 10, 2013, to review nominations, and select recipients for the following Faculty and Staff Awards:

- (a) the Clarence Atchison award for Excellence in Community Service;
- (b) the Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence in Contributing to Self-Governance;
- (c) the Marsha Hanen Award for Creating Excellence in Community Awareness;
- (d) the Clifford J. Robson Memorial Award for Teaching Excellence;
- (e) the Erica and Arnold Rogers Award for Excellence in Research; and
- (f) the Stars of Spence Street Prize.

Prepared by:

The Office of the University Secretary and General Counsel, on behalf of the Chair and members of the Senate Faculty and Staff Awards Committee

Lloyd Axworthy Neil Besner John Bulman (Chair) Brandon Christopher Michael Hohner Stefan Jonasson Michael MacKinnon Jordan Shackel Robert Silver Debra Wutke