Search

Faculty Profiles

English


Department Chair

Brandon Christopher Brandon Christopher, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9294
Office: 2A44
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.christopher@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Brandon Christopher



Assistant

Kelly Batson Kelly Batson, Department Assistant
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9292
Office: 2A48
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.batson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kelly Batson

Larissa Wodtke Larissa Wodtke, Research Coordinator (Centre for Research in Young People’s Texts and Cultures)/Managing Editor (Jeunesse: Young People, Texts, Cultures)
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9351
Office: 3C26
Building: Centennial
Email: l.wodtke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Larissa Wodtke



Faculty

Neil Besner Neil Besner, Professor; Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Contact:
Phone: 204 988 7104
Office: 3C17
Building: Centennial
Email: n.besner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Neil Besner

Andrew Burke Andrew Burke, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1475
Office: 2A30
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.burke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andrew Burke

Bruno Cornellier Bruno Cornellier, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9954
Office: 2A43
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.cornellier@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bruno Cornellier

Paul DePasquale Paul DePasquale, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9344
Office: 2A42
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.depasquale@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Paul DePasquale

Murray Evans Murray Evans, Professor Emeritus
Contact:
Email: m.evans@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Murray Evans

Jenny Heijun Wills Jenny Heijun Wills, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1474
Office: 2A33
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.wills@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jenny Heijun Wills

Catherine Hunter Catherine Hunter, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.hunter@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Hunter

Zbigniew Izydorczyk Zbigniew Izydorczyk, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9197
Office: 2A36
Building: Ashdown
Email: z.izydorczyk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Zbigniew Izydorczyk

Karen Malcolm Karen Malcolm, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9281
Office: 2A28
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.malcolm@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Karen Malcolm

Peter Melville Peter Melville, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9261
Office: 2A32
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.melville@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Melville

Heather Milne Heather Milne, Associate Professor; Honours Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1488
Office: 2A27
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.milne@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Milne

Kathryn Ready Kathryn Ready, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9321
Office: 2A39
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.ready@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathryn Ready

Mavis Reimer Mavis Reimer, Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor, Department of English; Canada Research Chair in Young People’s Texts and Cultures, 2005-2015
Contact:
Phone: 204.988.7625
Office: 1BC12
Building: Buhler Centre
Email: m.reimer@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mavis Reimer

Candida Rifkind Candida Rifkind, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9198
Office: 2A38
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.rifkind@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Candida Rifkind

Colin Russell Colin Russell, Instructor and University Registrar
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-9337
Office: 2A29
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.russell@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Colin Russell

Heather Snell Heather Snell, Associate Professor; Coordinator, MA in Cultural Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9354
Office: 2A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Snell

Margaret Sweatman Margaret Sweatman, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9332
Office: 2A35
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.sweatman@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Margaret Sweatman

Catherine Tosenberger Catherine Tosenberger, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9354
Office: 2A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.tosenberger@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Tosenberger

Alden Turner Alden Turner, Associate Professor, Theatre and Film and English Departments
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1476
Office: 2A45
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.turner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alden Turner

Kathleen Venema Kathleen Venema, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9333
Office: 2A34
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.venema@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathleen Venema

Doris Wolf Doris Wolf, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9344
Office: 2A42
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.wolf@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Doris Wolf



Contract Faculty

Jonathan Ball Jonathan Ball, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba
Email: j.ball@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jonathan Ball

Audrey Barkman-Hill Audrey Barkman-Hill, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1476
Office: 2A45
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.barkmanhill@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Audrey Barkman-Hill

Sarah Bezan Sarah Bezan, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba Hall
Email: s.bezan@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sarah Bezan

Di Brandt Di Brandt, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba Hall
Email: d.brandt@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Di Brandt

Alyson Brickey Alyson Brickey, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1476
Office: 2A45
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.brickey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alyson Brickey

Ryan Clement Ryan Clement, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: ry.clement@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ryan Clement

Scott Crompton Scott Crompton, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba
Profile: Scott Crompton

Jessica Jacobson-Konefall Jessica Jacobson-Konefall, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.jacobson-konefall@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jessica Jacobson-Konefall

Carla Manfredi Carla Manfredi, Instructor
Contact:
Email: ca.manfredi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Carla Manfredi

Charlie Peters Charlie Peters, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.489.2130
Email: ch.peters@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Charlie Peters

Christopher Petty Christopher Petty, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.petty@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Christopher Petty

Barry Pomeroy Barry Pomeroy, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba
Email: barry.pomeroy@gmail.com
Profile: Barry Pomeroy

Jennifer Reid Jennifer Reid, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Profile: Jennifer Reid

Patricia Robertson Patricia Robertson, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1476
Office: 2A45
Building: Ashdown
Email: pa.robertson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Patricia Robertson

James Scoles James Scoles, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.scoles@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: James Scoles

Marilyn Simon Marilyn Simon, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.simon@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Marilyn Simon