Search

Faculty Profiles

English


Department Chair

Brandon Christopher Brandon Christopher, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9294
Office: 2A44
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.christopher@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Brandon Christopher



Assistant

Kelly Batson Kelly Batson, Office Manager
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9292
Office: 2A48
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.batson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kelly Batson



Faculty

Ifeoluwa Adeniyi Ifeoluwa Adeniyi
Contact:
Email: i.adeniyi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ifeoluwa Adeniyi

Chigbo Arthur Anyaduba Chigbo Arthur Anyaduba, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1476
Office: 2A45
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: c.anyaduba@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Chigbo Arthur Anyaduba

Alyson Brickey Alyson Brickey, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9880
Office: 2A50
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.brickey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alyson Brickey

Andrew Burke Andrew Burke, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1475
Office: 2A30
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.burke@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andrew Burke

Bruno Cornellier Bruno Cornellier, Associate Professor and Graduate Program Chair (Cultural Studies)
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9954
Office: 2A43
Building: Ashdown
Email: b.cornellier@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bruno Cornellier

Paul DePasquale Paul DePasquale, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9344
Office: 2A42
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.depasquale@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Paul DePasquale

Catherine Hunter Catherine Hunter, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9283
Office: 2A40
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.hunter@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Hunter

Zbigniew Izydorczyk Zbigniew Izydorczyk, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9197
Office: 2A36
Building: Ashdown
Email: z.izydorczyk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Zbigniew Izydorczyk

Carla Manfredi Carla Manfredi, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9281
Office: 2A37
Building: Ashdown Hall
Email: ca.manfredi@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Carla Manfredi

Peter Melville Peter Melville, Professor; Honours Chair
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9261
Office: 2A32
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.melville@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Melville

Heather Milne Heather Milne, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1488
Office: 2A27
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.milne@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Milne

Sandy Pool Sandy Pool, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9332
Office: 2A35
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.pool@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sandy Pool

Kathryn Ready Kathryn Ready, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9321
Office: 2A39
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.ready@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathryn Ready

Mavis Reimer Mavis Reimer, Dean of Graduate Studies; Professor, Department of English; Canada Research Chair in Young People’s Texts and Cultures, 2005-2015
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.7625
Office: 1RC027
Building: Rice Building
Email: m.reimer@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mavis Reimer

Candida Rifkind Candida Rifkind, Professor and UW SSHRC Leader
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9198
Office: 2A38
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.rifkind@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Candida Rifkind

Colin Russell Colin Russell, Instructor and University Registrar
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9337
Office: 2A29
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.russell@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Colin Russell

Heather Snell Heather Snell, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9185
Office: 2A31
Building: Ashdown
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Heather Snell

Catherine Tosenberger Catherine Tosenberger, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9354
Office: 2A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.tosenberger@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Catherine Tosenberger

Kathleen Venema Kathleen Venema, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9333
Office: 2A34
Building: Ashdown
Email: k.venema@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kathleen Venema

Jenny Heijun Wills Jenny Heijun Wills, Professor and Chancellor's Research Chair
Contact:
Office: 2A33
Building: Ashdown
Profile: Jenny Heijun Wills

Doris Wolf Doris Wolf, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.789.1473
Office: 2A28
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.wolf@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Doris Wolf



Contract Faculty

Nyala Ali Nyala Ali, Instructor
Contact:
Email: nv.ali@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Nyala Ali

Steve Asselin Steve Asselin, Instructor
Contact:
Office: 2A30
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.asselin@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Steve Asselin

Jonathan Ball Jonathan Ball, Instructor
Contact:
Email: j.ball@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jonathan Ball

Melanie Braith Melanie Braith, Instructor
Contact:
Email: m.braith@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Melanie Braith

Di Brandt Di Brandt, Instructor
Contact:
Email: d.brandt@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Di Brandt

Kirsty Cameron Kirsty Cameron, Instructor
Contact:
Email: k.cameron@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kirsty Cameron

Lauren Chochinov Lauren Chochinov, Instructor
Contact:
Email: l.chochinov@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Lauren Chochinov

Nora Decter Nora Decter, Instructor
Contact:
Email: n.decter@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Nora Decter

Aaron Donachuk Aaron Donachuk, Instructor
Contact:
Email: a.donachuk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Aaron Donachuk

Misha Falk Misha Falk, Instructor
Contact:
Office: 2A39
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.falk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Misha Falk

Seyward Goodhand Seyward Goodhand, Instructor
Contact:
Email: s.goodhand@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Seyward Goodhand

Murray Leeder Murray Leeder, Instructor
Contact:
Office: 2A30
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.leeder@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Murray Leeder

Anna Leventhal Anna Leventhal, Instructor
Contact:
Email: a.leventhal@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Anna Leventhal

Barry Pomeroy Barry Pomeroy, Instructor
Contact:
Email: b.pomeroy@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Barry Pomeroy

Jennifer Reid Jennifer Reid, Instructor
Contact:
Email: je.reid@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jennifer Reid

Patricia Robertson Patricia Robertson, Instructor
Contact:
Email: pa.robertson@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Patricia Robertson

James Scoles James Scoles, Instructor
Contact:
Email: j.scoles@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: James Scoles

Kent Suss Kent Suss, Instructor
Contact:
Email: k.suss@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Kent Suss

Abid Vali Abid Vali, Instructor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9203
Office: 2M69
Building: Manitoba
Email: a.vali@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Abid Vali



Retired

Neil Besner Neil Besner, Professor; Provost and Vice-President, Academic
Contact:
Phone: 204 988 7104
Office: 3C17
Building: Centennial
Email: n.besner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Neil Besner

Murray Evans Murray Evans, Professor Emeritus
Contact:
Email: m.evans@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Murray Evans

Karen Malcolm Karen Malcolm, Associate Professor
Contact:
Email: k.malcolm@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Karen Malcolm

Perry Nodelman Perry Nodelman, Professor Emeritus
Contact:
Profile: Perry Nodelman

Debbie Schnitzer Debbie Schnitzer, Professor Emerita
Contact:
Profile: Debbie Schnitzer

Margaret Sweatman Margaret Sweatman, Associate Professor
Contact:
Email: m.sweatman@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Margaret Sweatman