



Robin H. Farquhar Award for Excellence for Contributing to Self-Governance Nomination Form

The purpose of this award, which was established by a former President of The University of Winnipeg, Dr. Robin Farquhar, is to recognize a University faculty or staff member's contributions to the autonomous governance of the University. All full-time employees of the University are eligible for this award. The Farquhar Award is traditionally given at the Spring Convocation ceremony.

Detailed information with respect to this award can be found at:

https://www.uwinnipeg.ca/awards-distinctions/farquhar/index.html

Nominations:

A completed nomination package includes the following:

- This completed *Nomination Form*
- 1-2 page nomination letter, to include:
 - o the nominee's willingness to assume leadership in self-governance activities;
 - o the amount of effort expended, beyond normal expectations of assigned duties;
 - o quality of effort required (intensity, extensiveness, complexity)
 - o degree of success attained and attributable to the nominee's efforts
 - o significance to the University of the activities involved; and
 - value to the University of the results achieved.
- Up to 4 reference letters
- Up to 10 pages of supporting documents defining the nominee's contributions to self-governance of the University, inclusive of attachments and appendices

Deadline: Monday, March 3, 2025

Please submit your completed nomination package via e-mail to:

t.einarson@uwinnipeg.ca.

NOMINEE DETAILS	
Name	
Current Position and Department/Faculty	
Email Address	
Phone Number	
NOMINATOR DETAILS	
Name	
Email Address	
Phone Number	