Recipients of the inaugural Arts Faculty Awards announced

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts is delighted to announce the winners of the inaugural Faculty of Arts Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Awards: Dr. Bruno Cornellier (English; Term Position), Dr. Janis Thiessen (History, Assistant or Probationary Appointment) and Dr. Tracy Whalen (Rhetoric, Writing, and Communications; Associate or Continuing Appointment).

Winners of the inaugural Faculty of Arts Achievement in Scholarly or Creative Activity Awards are Dr. Adam Scarfe (Philosophy; Probationary/Term Position), and Dr. Murray Evans (English; Tenured/ Continuing Position).