Contact Information

The University of Winnipeg Community Renewal Corporation

Managing Director
Sherman Kreiner
Phone: 204.988.7116

Executive Assistant
Sharon Nerbas
Phone: 204.258.2958 

Chief Operating Officer
Jeremy Read
Phone: 204.988-7180

Chief Financial Officer/Senior Business Analyst
Wayne Flamand
Phone: 204.258.2953

Controller/Business Analyst
Oksana Semotiuk
Phone: 204.786.9838

Abigail Auld
Phone: 204.982.1709

Senior Manager, 
Real Estate Development and Project Management Services
Linda Palmer
Phone: 204.988.7110

Senior Manager, 
Real Estate Development and Project Management Services
Marcella Poirier
Phone: 204.789-0202  

Facilities Coordinator
Nelson Graham
Phone:  204.988.7654

Project Coordinator
Ginette Helgason
Phone: 204.988.7587

Tenant Living Manager
Crystal Wels
Phone: 204.988.7678

Board of Directors
Dr. Annette Trimbee (Chair), UW President and Vice-Chancellor
Elected Directors
Jim August, Chair - UWCRC 2.0 Board
Dorota Blumczynska, Executive Director, IRCOM
Vera Goussaert, Executive Director, Manitoba Cooperative Association
Damon Johnston, President, Aboriginal Council of Winnipeg Inc.
Nathan McCorrister, Executive Director, TLE Implementation, Peguis First Nation
Mark Olson, President & CEO, Landstar Development Corporation
Angela Mathieson, President & CEO of CentreVenture Development Corp.
Mala Sachdeva, Principal Consultant, MS Consulting
Presidential Appointments
Michael Emslie, UW VP of Finance and Administration
Dr. Jino Distasio, UW VP, Research and Innovation, Director, Institute of Urban Studies
Eric Johnstone, Chair, The University of Winnipeg Board of Regents
Sherman Kreiner, Managing Director UWCRC
Dr. Sharanpal Ruprai, UW, Assistant Professor of Women & Gender Studies
Dr. Ian Smith, President, Innovative Biodiagnostics Inc.
Laura Garinger, President, UW Students' Association