Search

Events

2015

September

International Conference On Sustainable Development

Tue. Sep. 23, 2014 8:30 AM - Wed. Sep. 24, 2014 6:30 PM


MDP Symposium

Fri. Sep. 11, 2015 10:00 AM - Fri. Sep. 11, 2015 12:00 PM
Doing Development Differently: MDP students return from the field. MDP students share their experiences of working with organizations and... Read More


April

MDP @ MAC

Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 12:30 PM - Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 1:20 PM
Three MDP students recently participated in the Model Arctic Council (MAC) in Alaska. The MAC is an experiential learning exercise in which... Read More


Theories of Change workshop

Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 9:00 AM - Fri. Apr. 8, 2016 12:00 PM
Come and learn about an important development in program planning and evaluation called Theories of Change. Date: Friday April 8th, 2016Time:... Read More


February

"Our Food is Our Medicine" Traditional Knowledge and Traditional Food for Health and Well-being in the Canadian North

Tue. Feb. 24, 2015 7:00 PM - Tue. Feb. 24, 2015 8:00 PM
UW is pleased to welcome Distinguished Professor and Hakai Professor, Nancy Turner from the University of Victoria who will be speaking on "... Read More


Professor Hrini Matunga presentation

Fri. Feb. 6, 2015 10:00 AM - Fri. Feb. 6, 2015 11:30 AM
During International Development week (Feb.1-7th) UWinnipeg is pleased to welcome Professor Hirini Matunga, Assistant Vice Chancelor and Professor... Read More


January

2014 Cohort Meeting

Wed. Jan. 7, 2015 12:30 PM - Wed. Jan. 7, 2015 2:30 PM
MDP Briefing Beginning of term Potluck Read More


Contemporary Indigenous Issues

Fri. Jan. 9, 2015 11:00 AM - Fri. Jan. 9, 2015 1:00 PM
Contemporary Indigenous Issues - Darren Courchene, Research Coordinator for the Treaty Relations Commission of Manitoba Documentary- CBC 8th Fire... Read More


Effective Collaboration. Communication and Conflict Resolution in Diverse Teams

Fri. Jan. 16, 2015 1:00 PM - Fri. Jan. 16, 2015 3:00 PM
Effective Collaboration, Communication and Conflict Resolution in Diverse Teams - Matthew Lawrence Read More



2014

December

International Development Week Feb.1-7th, 2015

Sun. Feb. 1, 2015 7:00 AM - Sat. Feb. 7, 2015 6:30 PM
Stay tuned for further details Read More


Student-Initiated Field Placement forms due

Mon. Dec. 15, 2014 8:30 AM - Mon. Dec. 15, 2014 4:30 PM
Student Initiated Field Placement forms due today. Read More


Winter Holidays

Wed. Dec. 24, 2014 8:00 AM - Sun. Jan. 4, 2015 4:30 PM
Winter Break- University Closed Read More



...