Search

Faculty

English


Andrew BurkeAndrew Burke, Associate Professor
Office: 2A30
Phone: 204.789.1475
Email: a.burke@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Victorian literature and culture; contemporary British literature and culture; critical and cultural theory; film studies



Brandon Christopher, Associate Professor

Office: 2A41
Phone: 204.786.9354
Email: b.christopher@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Early modern literature and culture, early modern drama (esp. Shakespeare), textual history, early theories of information


Paul DepasqualePaul DePasquale, Associate Professor
Office: 2A42
Phone: 204.786.9344
Email: p.depasquale@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Aboriginal studies; Aboriginal literature; early modern colonial literature; historical approaches to literature; cultural materialism; cultural studies


Murray EvansMurray Evans, Professor
Office: 2A45
Phone: 204.789.1476
Email: m.evans@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Medieval literature, manuscript studies, children's literature, Coleridge, sublime theory



Photo Naomi HamerNaomi Hamer, Assistant Professor

Office: 3C24B
Phone: 204.258.2926
Email: n.hamer@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Children's and adolescent literature; picture books, film and the visual cultures of young people; New Literacies and trans-media storytelling; cultural theory and audience studies.


Catherine HunterCatherine Hunter, Professor
Office: 2A44
Phone: 204.786.9283
Email: c.hunter@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Creative Writing; contemporary Canadian poetry and fiction.



Zbigniew IzydorczykZbigniew Izydorczyk, Professor
Office: 2A36
Phone: 204.786.9197
Email: z.izydorczyk@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Medieval religious literature (OE, ME, Latin, Polish); New Testament apocrypha; manuscript studies (writing technologies, textual practices); textual criticism; translation theory and practice (medieval and modern).

Karen MalcolmKaren Malcolm, Associate Professor
Office: 2A50
Phone: 204.786.9912
Email: k.malcolm@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Linguistics (communication linguistics and phasal analysis), language and culture, stylistics.




Peter MelvillePeter Melville, Associate Professor
Office: 2A32
Phone: 204.786.9261
Email: p.melville@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Romanticism, critical theory.





Heather MilneHeather Milne, Assistant Professor
Office: 2A27
Phone: 204.789.1488
Email: h.milne@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Queer literature and culture, feminist theory, women and literature, Canadian literature, poetics.



Photo not availableKathryn Ready, Assistant Professor
Office: 2A39
Phone: 204.786.9321
Email: k.ready@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: British eighteenth-century and Romantic literature.




Mavis ReimerMavis Reimer, Professor
Office: 3C24A
Phone: 204.786.9185
Email: m.reimer@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Theories of children's literature and culture, Canadian children's literature, Victorian culture.



Candida RifkindCandida Rifkind, Associate Professor
Office: 2A38
Phone: 204.786.9198
Email: c.rifkind@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Canadian literature; modernism; reading publics; graphic novels.


Heather SnellHeather Snell, Assistant Professor
Office: 2A43
Phone: 204.786.9954
Email: h.snell@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Postcolonial, cultural, and globalization studies.





Margaret SweatmanMargaret Sweatman, Assistant Professor
Office: 2A35
Phone: 204.786.9332
Email: m.sweatman@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Creative writing; Canadian literature; the short story; the novel; poetry.



Catherine TosenbergerCatherine Tosenberger, Assistant Professor
Office: 3C25B
Phone: 204.789.1472
Email: c.tosenberger@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Children's and adolescent literature and culture, folklore, fandom studies, new media



Alden TurnerAlden Turner, Department Chair
Office: 2A40
Phone: 204.786.9294
Email: a.turner@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Literature and film; screenwriting; early North American literatures and cultures.



Kathleen VenemaKathleen Venema, Associate Professor
Office: 2A34
Phone: 204.786.9333
Email: k.venema@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Canadian literature and culture, especially early Canadian literature and culture; historiographical Canadian texts; life writing; literatures of peace and war.


Jenny WillsJenny Wills, Assistant Professor
Office: 2A33
Phone: 204.789.1474
Email: j.wills@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: American literature and culture; race and ethnicity; transnational and diasporic studies; the politics of identity; genre fiction.


Doris WolfDoris Wolf, Assistant Professor
Office: 3C25A
Phone: 204.789.1473
Email: d.wolf@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Canadian literature; German-Canadian literature; Aboriginal children's literature; feminist and cultural materialisms; sociology of culture; literary history.