Golf Tournament


The University of Winnipeg Alumni Association's
Sixth Annual Alumni Golf Tournament
in support of The Alumni Association Scholarship Fund

Thursday, June 3, 2010 at Southside Golf Course

For registration and sponsorship information contact Steve Pataki at 988-7122.

Click here for a registration form.

Click here for information about sponsorship opportunities.

Check out last year's Golf Tournament!

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Southside Golf Course

On Thursday, June 11, 2009, the Alumni Association of The University of Winnipeg hosted its 5th Annual Alumni Golf Tournament at Southside Golf Course. With what seemed to be the first real nice day of the spring to enjoy a round of golf, a good time was had by all.

The University of Winnipeg and its Alumni Association would like to thank everyone who contributed to this excellent event through their generous sponsorship support or volunteer help. Special thanks go to our Hole Sponsors who, through their generosity, have helped strengthen the Alumni Scholarship Fund in 2009. They are:

Hole Sponsors: BMO Bank of Montreal, Homer's Restaurant, The Great Promotional Products Company.

Shared Hole Sponsors: Manitoba Lotteries, Wellington West Clearsight Investment Program, RBC Royal Bank, Wyatt Insurance, Neptune Properties, Harris Consulting.

Special Thanks also to the Winnipeg Free Press for their Eagle Sponsorship.

We hope to see many more alumni take part in next year's golf event and we hope to see many of our UWinnipeg alumni out at this year's Homecoming 2009; September 11-13.


(L-R): Steve Pataki, UWinnipeg Alumni Affairs; Shelley Tinck, Manitoba Lotteries; Don Gosselin, Winnipeg Police Service; Rob Einarson, UWinnipeg Audit Services (Human Resources).



(L-R): Terry Zdan, UWinnipeg Centre for Sustainable Transportation; John Spacek, Chair - Board of Directors, UWinnipeg Centre for Sustainable Transportation; Jino Distasio, Institute of Urban Studies; Frank Franczyk, PERSENTECH Inc.


UWinnipeg Human Resources (L-R): Gina Schiak, Laurel Repski, Donna Hebert, Cathleen Jeanson.



(L-R): Del Sexsmith, UWinnipeg Alumni Council; Rod Kebecz, Bryan Stone, Ron Pidwerbesky.


(L-R): Craig Goldstein, UWinnipeg Alumni Council; Donna Boyd, Fort Whyte Alive; Brian Wall, GW Architecture; Michael Bayer, UWinnipeg Board of Regents. 5A03

(L-R): Steve Coppinger, Janet Coppinger, Diane Phillips, Jim Quail.



Two Amigos & Company / Alero Moving & Storage (L-R): Larry Calen, Ryan Orvis, Jeff Prociuk, Peter McCullough.

10 01

(L-R): Ingrid Truderung, UWinnipeg President's Office; Helen Cholakis, UWinnipeg Alumni Affairs; Leo Cholakis; Lesley Thomson.


(L-R): Colin Russell, UWinnipeg Registrar; Andrea McCluskey, UWinnipeg Aboriginal Student Services Centre; Ken McCluskey, UWinnipeg Dean of Education; Alan Wiebe, UWinnipeg Faculty Member.