Search

Faculty and Staff

History


Department Chair

James Hanley James Hanley, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9005
Office: 3A32
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.hanley@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: James Hanley



Faculty

Darlene Abreu-Ferreira Darlene Abreu-Ferreira, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9072
Office: 3A28
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.abreu@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Darlene Abreu-Ferreira

Emma Alexander Emma Alexander, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9004
Office: 3A21
Building: Ashdown
Email: e.alexander@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Emma Alexander

Roland Bohr Roland Bohr, Associate Professor, Director, Centre for Rupert's Land Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-9007
Office: 5CM12
Building: Centennial
Email: r.bohr@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Roland Bohr

Anne-Laurence Caudano Anne-Laurence Caudano, Associate Professor and Chair in Graduate Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9883
Office: 3A24
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.caudano@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Anne-Laurence Caudano

Ryan Eyford Ryan Eyford, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9010
Office: 3A25
Building: Ashdown
Email: r.eyford@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ryan Eyford

Alexander Freund Alexander Freund, Professor and Chair in German-Canadian Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9009
Office: 2B26
Building: Bryce
Email: a.freund@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Alexander Freund

Delia Gavrus Delia Gavrus, Assistant Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9398
Office: 3A23
Building: Ashdown
Email: d.gavrus@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Delia Gavrus

Serena Keshavjee Serena Keshavjee, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204-258-2993
Office: 3A20
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.keshavjee@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Serena Keshavjee

Claire LaBrecque Claire LaBrecque, Associate Professor and History of Art Undergraduate Coordinator
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-9295
Office: 3A33
Building: Ashdown
Email: c.labrecque@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Claire LaBrecque

Paul Lawrie Paul Lawrie, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9373
Office: 3A35
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.lawrie@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Paul Lawrie

Royden Loewen Royden Loewen, Professor and Chair in Mennonite Studies
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9391
Office: 3A36
Building: Ashdown
Email: r.loewen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Royden Loewen

Mary Jane McCallum Mary Jane McCallum, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9412
Office: 2B19
Building: Bryce
Email: m.mccallum@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mary Jane McCallum

Mark Meuwese Mark Meuwese, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9356
Office: 3A18
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.meuwese@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mark Meuwese

Julie Nagam Julie Nagam, Associate Professor and Chair in Indigenous Arts of North America
Contact:
Phone: 204.988.7665
Office: 3A22
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.nagam@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Julie Nagam

Ahmet Seyhun Ahmet Seyhun, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9765
Office: 3A19
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.seyhun@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Ahmet Seyhun

Eliakim Sibanda Eliakim Sibanda, Professor Rank: Associate
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9012
Office: on Leave, July 1, 2015-July 1, 2016
Email: e.sibanda@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Eliakim Sibanda

Janis Thiessen Janis Thiessen, Associate Professor, Editor of Oral History Forum d'histoire orale, Associate Director of Oral History Centre
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9947
Office: 2B21
Building: Bryce
Email: ja.thiessen@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Janis Thiessen

Sharon Wall Sharon Wall, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2957
Office: 3A37
Building: Ashdown
Email: s.wall@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Sharon Wall

Hans Werner Hans Werner, Professor, Executive Director, D.F. Plett Historical Research Foundation, Inc., Co-editor, Preservings Magazine
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9352
Office: 2B16
Building: Bryce
Email: h.werner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Hans Werner

Jason Yaremko Jason Yaremko, Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9353
Office: 3A26
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.yaremko@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jason Yaremko

Andriy Zayarnyuk Andriy Zayarnyuk, Associate Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9371
Office: 3A29
Building: Ashdown
Email: a.zayarnyuk@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Andriy Zayarnyuk



Contract Faculty

George Buri George Buri, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: g.buri@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: George Buri

Peter Denton Peter Denton, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: p.denton@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Peter Denton

Karen Froman Karen Froman, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2901
Office: 2E20
Building: Wii Chiiwaakanak
Email: k.froman@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Karen Froman

Youngok Kang-Bohr Youngok Kang-Bohr, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: y.kang-bohr@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Youngok Kang-Bohr

Victor Kliewer Victor Kliewer, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: na
Office: 3A41
Building: Ashdown
Email: v.kliewer@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Victor Kliewer

Lloyd Penner Lloyd Penner, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9314
Office: 3A16
Building: Ashdown
Email: l.penner@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Lloyd Penner

Jody Perrun Jody Perrun, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9314
Office: 3A16
Building: Ashdown
Email: j.perrun@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Jody Perrun

William Temple William Temple, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.258.2957
Office: 3A37
Building: Ashdown
Email: w.temple@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: William Temple

Mussie Tesfagiorgis Mussie Tesfagiorgis, Contract Academic Staff
Contact:
Phone: 204.786.9184
Office: 3A17
Building: Ashdown
Email: m.tesfagiorgis@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Mussie Tesfagiorgis



Senior Scholars and Adjunct Faculty

Frank Albo Frank Albo, Adjunct Faculty
Contact:
Phone: 204-258-2993
Office: 3A20
Building: Ashdown
Email: f.albo@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Frank Albo

Stephen Borys Stephen Borys, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204-789-0510
Office: Winnipeg Art Gallery (Directorate)
Building: WAG
Email: s.borys@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Stephen Borys

Pat Bovey Pat Bovey, Adjunct Professor
Contact:
Phone: 204-284-7786
Email: p.bovey@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Pat Bovey

Jennifer Brown Jennifer Brown, Professor Emeritus of History, University of Winnipeg Canada Research Chair (Tier 1), Aboriginal Peoples and Histories, 2004-2011 General Editor.
Contact:
Email: jennifer@professorsbrown.com
Profile: Jennifer Brown

Garin Burbank Garin Burbank, Professor: Retired
Contact:
Email: garinburbank141@gmail.com
Profile: Garin Burbank

Bruce Daniels Bruce Daniels, Professor, Senior Scholar, Fellow, United College
Contact:
Email: b.daniels@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Bruce Daniels

Claudine Majzels Claudine Majzels, Senior Scholar
Contact:
Email: claudinemajzels@gmail.com
Profile: Claudine Majzels

Nolan Reilly Nolan Reilly, Retired Professor
Contact:
Email: reillynolan@gmail.com
Profile: Nolan Reilly

Wesley Stevens Wesley Stevens, Professor Emeritus of History University of Winnipeg Visiting Scholar at St. Paul’s College Adjunct Professor of Graduate Studies University of Manitoba
Contact:
Phone: 204-272-1598
Building: St. Paul's College, UM
Email: stevens0@cc.umanitoba.ca
Profile: Wesley Stevens

Daniel Stone Daniel Stone, Senior Scholar
Contact:
Email: danielzstone@yahoo.ca
Profile: Daniel Stone

David Topper David Topper, Senior Scholar
Contact:
Email: d.topper@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: David Topper

Robert Young Robert Young, Professor Emeritus/ Fellow of United College
Contact:
Phone: 204-786-1401
Office: 3C77
Building: Centennial
Email: r.young@uwinnipeg.ca
Profile: Robert Young