Search

Faculty Members

Economics


Department Chair:

Manish PandeyManish Pandey, Professor and Chair
Office: 4BC20
Phone: 204.786.9289
Email: m.pandey@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Macroeconomics, Economic Growth & Development
Publications and other information


Faculty Members:

Soham BaksiSoham Baksi, Associate Professor and Honours Advisor
Office: 4BC08
Phone: 204.258.2945
Email: s.baksi@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Environmental Economics, Industrial Organization, International Trade, Economics of Enforcement
Website
Publications and other information

Wenbaio CaiWenbiao Cai, Assistant Professor
Office: 4BC31
Phone: 204.258.2984
Email: we.cai@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Economic Development, Macroeconomics
Website


Philippe CyrennePhilippe Cyrenne, Professor
Office: 4BC14
Phone: 204.786.9228
Email: p.cyrenne@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Industrial Organization, Microeconomics, Public Economics and Finance
Publications and other information


Stefan DoddsStefan Dodds, Associate Professor
Office: 4BC24
Phone: 204.786.9910
Email: s.dodds@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Public Economics, Applied Microeconomics, Public Policy
Website


Xiao-yuan DongXiao-yuan Dong, Professor
Office: 4BC12
Phone: 204.786.9307
Email: x.dong@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Economic Development, Econometrics and Applied Microeconomics
Publications and other information
Research Profile [PDF]

Hugh GrantHugh Grant, Professor
Office: 4BC28
Phone: 204.786.9856
Email: h.grant@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Economic History, Labour, Health Economics
Publications and other information


Zhan Li Zhan Li, Assistant Professor
Office: 4BC09
Phone: 204.786.9833
Email: z.li@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Corporate Governance, Corporate Finance, and Applied Theory



Dennis Ng Dennis Ng, Instructor
Office: 4BC06
Phone: 204.988.7621
Email: de.ng@uwinnipeg.ca




Melanie O'GormanMelanie O'Gorman, Associate Professor and Graduate Program Chair
Office: 4BC16
Phone: 204.786.9966
Email: m.ogorman@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Macroeconomics, Economic Development, Political Economy
Publications and other information



Amrita Ray ChaudhuriAmrita Ray Chaudhuri, Associate Professor
Office: 4BC10
Phone: 204.258.2940
Email: a.raychaudhuri@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: Industrial Organization, Environmental Economics and International Trade
Publications and other information


Hai TaHai Ta, Assistant Professor and EFIN Program Advisor
Office: 4BC29
Phone: 204.786.9394
Email: h.ta@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: International Finance, Asset Pricing



James TownsendJames Townsend, Associate Professor
Office: 4BC26
Phone: 204.786.9317
Email: j.townsend@uwinnipeg.ca
Areas: International Trade, Labour Economics
Publications and other information


Also, see Recent Publications of Faculty page