Search

General Information and Contacts

Academic Advising


 Academic Advising Staff

















Photo Credit: Barb Read

General Information: 

WE'VE MOVED!:  Visit us at our new location - 1st Floor, Rice Centre, 489 Portage Avenue

204.779-8946Phone: 204.779.UWIN (8946)
Email: advising@uwinnipeg.ca
Fax: 204.779.0961
Hours: Monday to Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. 

  • 45-minute appointments available

  • To make an appointment to see an Advisor, stop by the front desk or phone 779-UWIN (8946). Please note you cannot make an appointment via email.

  • Drop-in service (approximately 10-minute sessions) is available every day, Monday to Friday, from 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Academic Advising Office for the Faculties of Arts, Science, Business & Economics, Kinesiology:

Coordinator, Academic Advising
Stephanie Miller
phone: 204.258.3840
office: 1Ri33
email: st.miller@uwinnipeg.ca
biography

Student Life Assistant
Meite Timshel
phone: 204.786.9257
office: 1st floor, Rice Centre, front desk
email: m.timshel@uwinnipeg.ca 


Academic Advisor, Immigrant Students

David Atem
phone: 204.258.2910
office: 1Ri30
email: d.atem@uwinnipeg.ca
biography
Global Welcome Centre Website

Academic Advisor
Melodie Doherty
phone: 204.786.9965
office: 1Ri36
email: m.doherty@uwinnipeg.ca 
biography

Academic Advisor, International Students
Lee Hong
phone: 204.786.9858
office: 1Ri43 (at International Student Services, 475 Portage Avenue)
email: l.hong@uwinnipeg.ca 
biography
International Students Website

Academic Advisor
Anna Hussey
phone:  204.786.9863
office:  1Ri31
email:  a.hussey@uwinnipeg.ca
biography

Academic Advisor
Tanis Kolisnyk
phone:  204.988.7568
office:  1Ri34
email:  t.kolisnyk@uwinnipeg.ca
biography

Academic Advisor, Adult Learners
Stephanie Rozzi
phone: 204.786.9972
office: 1Ri35
email: s.rozzi@uwinnipeg.ca
biography

Academic Advisor / Retention Officer, Aboriginal Students
Andrea McCluskey
phone: 204.786.9865
office: 2L01D (at Aboriginal Student Services Centre, 2nd floor, Lockhart Hall)
email: a.mccluskey@uwinnipeg.ca
Aboriginal Student Services Website

Academic Program / Convocation Officer
Carol MacKay
phone: 204.786.9745
office: 1Ri29
email: c.mackay@uwinnipeg.ca

Director of Student Support Services
Inga Johnson Mychasiw
phone: 204.786.9747 
office: 1Ri32
email: i.mychasiw@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advising for Faculty of Education:

Education Website

Academic Advisor, Developmental Studies and Joint UW/Red River College Education Students
Praveen Alahakoon
phone: 204.789.1465
office: 2E22
email: p.alahakoon@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Integrated & Transfer Students Years 1-3
Debbie Bradley
phone: 204.789.1423
office: 1G07G
email: d.bradley@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, Integrated Program Years 4 & 5, After Degree Program Years 1 & 2, Post-Baccalaureate Program
Suzanne Martin
phone: 204.786.9749
office: 1G07F
email: s.martin@uwinnipeg.ca

Access Programs

UofW/Winnipeg Education Centre (WEC) - website

Academic Advisor, WEC
Kirk Dowson
phone: 204.258.2966
office: 2E08
email: k.dowson@uwinnipeg.ca

Academic Advisor, CATEP
Sandra Gendreau
phone: 204.789.1415
office: 2E10
email: s.gendreau@uwinnipeg.ca